We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great price quality”
Review of Le Laurenty

Le Laurenty
Ranked #8 of 588 Restaurants in Tours
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Tel: 02 47 64 56 54
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
100 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great price quality”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We had a great dinner in July, you can sit outsider, the waiter is efficiënt and friendly. Good wine list, we had a Nice pouilly-fume with lobster(not really fresh to be honest) salad. As a main we had a Nice white fish, in general They serve french cuisine.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ted_and_Chantal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    125
    19
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
545 reviews
265 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Superb Lunch!!!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

A small, high-quality little place on Rue Colbert that very much impressed us for lunch. The owner was there waiting tables and making sure everyone was happy. The two-plate prix fixe lunch menu was excellent and they had a nice choice of fish and meat courses. They served an especially impressive salmon and bean tartar that two of us enjoyed. We loved the lunch and, if we were staying another day, would’ve returned for dinner.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SCalCanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benahavis, Spain
Level Contributor
85 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Delicate”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Le Laurenty offers surprisingly delicate food at very reasonable prices. I stopped there at lunch time and opted for the plats du jour, and was not disappointed. The suisine is simple yet inventive, and very tasty. As is often the case, drinks were a bit pricey but given the low prices of the meal this remains a good value overall.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil0009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
150 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“good food, sloppy service, pricey”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We ate here on our last night in Tours. We showed up just after 7:30 without reservations and there was only one other couple in the restaurant but waiter/host sat us right beside them. The restaurant quickly filled up. Food was good but this ended up being the most expensive meal we had in France @ about 90 euros. Service was sloppy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Summer5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinique
Level Contributor
95 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great cuisine with excellent local wines”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The chef is a real genius. Wonderful tuna tartare seasoned with finely chopped fresh herbe and vegetables. Chicken cooked in two différent styles and served as one dish. Fresh poached fish with lightly cooked vegetables. Delicious and light. Dessert of red fruits with vanilla ice. Tours is réputéd for its wine and the restaurant served me a délicious vintage.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Laurenty also viewed

Tours, Loire Valley
 
Tours, Loire Valley
 

Been to Le Laurenty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing