We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Budget Tours Centre
Ranked #33 of 88 Hotels in Tours
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    271
    191
    81
    48
See reviews for
185
192
62
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

The location of the hotel is good close to the train station and too one side of the main town, but the hotel is a litrle grubby and becasue its a budget hotel there's nothing much in the rooms, so bring your own toiletries. The AC did not work too well and the reception is not manned all the time. Don't pay for breakfast as there's some good cafe's close by with the better choice and cheaper. If you need somewhere to sleep and don't want to pay too much I would come here but if you need a little comfort go elsewhere.

Room Tip: There all the same either street facing or railway facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanj67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

I stayed here for 5 nights in November, when the white buildings of the town and the golden autumn trees were swathed in mist and very pretty. outside night temperatures dropped to 4 degrees centigrade, but the etap was lovely and warm, with double windows each with double glazing keeping out the sound of the nearby railway - there is a handy space between the windows which I used as a fridge! The room was very simple, but with cheerful bright blue paint and yellow bedcover . It was spotlessly clean and towels etc changed every day. The staff were nice and very helpful, providing maps and instructions on how to get around in town. breakfast at 4.90 euros is a bargain by Tours prices, a take as much as you want buffet with cereals, baguettes butter jam fruit juices coffee tea served in a pleasant room It is 5-10 minutes walk from the station and 19th century town (open market along the boulevard), and a few more minutes will bring you to the main shopping streets Rue nationale (great clothes shops) and Rue des halles (designer stuff). The Musee de beaux arts is about 15mins away and the older town centre (place Plum) a little further. When you get back late at night (there is a code to tap in ) you will be glad there is a machine with hot coffee, and chocolate for 1 euro 20. And there is free wifi

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IsraelArchaeologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

We stayed in August for 3 nights. Good budget option, especially if you don't have a car since it's 5 minutes to the train station, though it's 20 minutes to the old town center. Quiet despite the proximity to train tracks and clean rooms with good airconditioner, a must for this time of the year! Room a sterile white color, which my 8 year old called "our hospital hotel." Friendly English speaking staff. Because of noon check out, we were not able to check in until after 1 pm for a quad room, though this was peak season for tourist travel. The lobby was closed in the afternoon on Sundays and in the evenings after 9 pm, you will need a pin number to get into the hotel provided by the front desk.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank escampiones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREECE
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We stayed just for a night in our way to the Atlantic coast.
The room was clean, with very good sonar isolation so that we heard nothing from the nearby railway station. Most important, the free parking and that in 5 min walk we were in the center of the town.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PONGO68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We were on our bike trip to Loire valley and spent a couple of days here having Tours as our base. The hotel was a cheap and value for money accomodation near the station. Its being near the station actually helped since we could save time to commute. The receptiomist was also nice and helpful and helped us a lot with our queries (inspite of our limited French speaking abilities).

Room Tip: Probably checking out if there is a hair dryer would help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LifeLongTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tours hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Tours Centre Gare
Ibis Tours Centre Gare
#25 of 88 in Tours
667 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Tours Nord
Ibis Budget Tours Nord
#12 of 88 in Tours
507 reviews
0.3 mi away
Val de Loire Hotel
Val de Loire Hotel
#32 of 88 in Tours
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
B&B Hotel TOURS Nord 2 La petite Arche
1.1 mi away
Hotel Inn Design Resto Novo Tours
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ronsard
Hotel Ronsard
#8 of 88 in Tours
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Tours Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Tours Centre

Property: Ibis Budget Tours Centre
Address: 27 rue Edouard Vaillant, 37000, Tours, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Tours
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 88 Hotels in Tours
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Tours Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Budget Tours Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing