We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (823)
Filter reviews
823 results
Traveler rating
279
395
109
32
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
279
395
109
32
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an industrial estate table football commercial centre room door good size squeezed orange juice pleasant garden overnight stop stopover hotel swimming pool reception area tea and coffee budget hotels clean bathroom great stop easy parking reception desk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 823 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2016

Clean room, good bathroom, we were held up and late arriving but we and our dog were made very welcome and food and drink were still available. A comfortable nights stay and a good breakfast to send us on our way the next morning. Definitely dog friendly!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank paynelee56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre_Connan, Directeur général at Hotel Ibis Styles Tours Sud, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Dear paynelee56,
My team and I appreciate your return on Ibis Styles Tours Sud. We are delighted that you enjoyed being greeted with a smile at all times. We are always happy to welcome also your pets. I hope the breakfast gave you enough energy to complete your trip. We look forward to welcoming you again. In the meantime, Sincerely -Pierre CONNAN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2016

Stayed here for one night on the way to the south of France. Check in fast and efficient with friendly staff on reception and in the bar. Rooms a good size for a one night stay. The gardens are very attractive with minimal noise, hard to believe you are in an industrial estate. Pool water looked a bit like the Olympic pool in Rio, very green couldn't actually see the bottom. Restaurant food not bad, staff were a bit surly but the price was reasonable . Would stay here again if heading that way.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorsetBert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre_Connan, Directeur général at Hotel Ibis Styles Tours Sud, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2016

Dear DorsetBert,
Thank you for your feedback from the Ibis Styles Tours Sud and vousayez enjoyed our hospitality, our service and quiet offered by the garden. I am sincerely sorry if the pool had a slight green tint during your stay. High temperatures combined with record attendance basin caused this phenomenon. The situation was quickly restored. I hope you will have the opportunity to return on a future trip to the south-west. My team and I look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Pierre CONNAN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2016

Don't be put off by the approach - it's like going through a trading estate.
Staff fantastic, especially on reception. As a family of five stopping over for one night, this was the perfect place for us to stay en route further south.
A pool (not the largest or clearest) and outdoor games to play, as well as a bar in the sunshine and a restaurant with a good steak frites; not sure what else you could ask for. They even let us take our dog. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sal721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre_Connan, Directeur général at Hotel Ibis Styles Tours Sud, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Dear Sal721, I thank you for sharing your experience at the Ibis Styles Tours Sud. My team and I are delighted that you and the children have enjoyed this stop on your trip to southern France. We went through a period of very high heat with a record attendance of the pool which has resulted in a slightly green water. We have restored the situation since. I hope you have the opportunity to come back to enjoy it again. Pending accuillir you again, Sincerely Pierre CONNAN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016

My husband, daughter and I spent three nights at this property in early September. We were in town for a wedding and this hotel had been listed as one of the options for wedding guests. We did not have a car and did not realize how expensive the taxi service would be. We were charged 23 euros to go approximately 3 miles to the wedding venue and then 36 euros to go to the train station at St. Pierre des Corps, about 6 miles away. The taxi service clearly knows they've got you. The front desk staff was very helpful in calling the taxi service and arranging for pick up.

Our experience started off a bit rough when we arrived at the reception desk. The man who checked us in attempted to joke about our American accents, speaking to us in a southern drawl which would have been funny except that we aren't from the south. It seemed a bit unprofessional, but I'm chalking it up to an attempt at humor. Fortunately, we did not encounter him again during our stay and everyone else at the front desk was very polite and spoke very passable English.

Our room was located directly across from the elevator (#324) which was convenient, but you could hear it as it went up and down from floor to floor. The room also overlooked the roof of the lobby area - not very attractive. But, the room was clean and in good working order. My 15 year old daughter said the small twin bed was not very comfortable. We enjoyed wine in the bar (agree with a previous reviewer who said the wine servings are small) and played badminton and ping pong outside. We didn't use the pool, but it looked clean. The highlight was the complimentary breakfast, which featured a decent variety of breads, cereals, cheeses and meats. There was a machine to make fresh-squeezed orange juice and a fun machine to make espressos and other coffee drinks. We enjoyed eating outside on the patio.

The hotel is in a strange area - very industrial. We did find a Lidl grocery store nearby where we found decent red wine for less than 3 euros!!

If you choose to stay here, be sure you are arriving by car. There is complimentary parking.

Room tip: Avoid rooms ending in "24" as they are directly across from the elevator.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Allison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre_Connan, Directeur général at Hotel Ibis Styles Tours Sud, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Dear Allison D,
I want to thank you for your feedback on the Ibis Styles Tours South and would like to introduce you all my apologies if having underlined your charming American accent could offend you. I am delighted that my team could make you forget my poor performance. I have considered your remarks on the price of taxis that seem high and I will go with their President to report a pricing quite abnormal to get to Tours. Thank you for highlighting the quality of wine and breakfast. I hope you will not stay on the bad impression I could leave you and be happy to welcome you again for your next trip in Touraine. In the meantime, Sincerely Pierre CONNAN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Rooms decent size, fairly quiet, had a good sleep. Free parking. Location a bit difficult to find due to the closure of an old bridge over the A10, the construction of a new bridge with a detour and my recently updated GPS not recognizing it. Fantastic staff at the reception and especially in the bar and restaurant. Excellent service with a big smile. Good choice for 3 nights to explore the region.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterD218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre_Connan, Directeur général at Hotel Ibis Styles Tours Sud, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Dear Peter D, I thank you for your very friendly welcome on return that you had at the Ibis Styles Tours Sud. I beg you to excuse us if our access are strongly impacted by the widening of the A10 motorway. These works will be completed in February 2017. We will have great pleasure to help you to plan your next getaway in Touraine, it holds many wonders. See you soon Pierre CONNAN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews