We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" Lovely stop over hotel"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kyriad Tours Centre
Ranked #28 of 88 Hotels in Tours
Civray, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“" Lovely stop over hotel"”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We stayed at the Kyriad Tours Centre Hotel last night, we only stayed for one night before catching our flight home. We were welcomed by a very friendly receptionist, booked in quickly and asked if we wanted a twin or double room. My husband was told that the parking outside the hotel was free until 9am, and advised where we could find free parking for the next day, literally a 5 minute walk away. The room was clean, decent size, comfy bed and a nice bathroom with a bath and overhead shower. We had a bottle of wine and no bottle opener, my husband went downstairs and they opened the wine and gave us 2 wine glasses aswell. We had a lovely breakfast, freshly squeezed orange juice, fresh fruit salad, pastry goods, eggs and toast, serial, tea or coffee. We only paid £55 for the night and in a city in France that is good value. If you want a luxury break you can get one for a cost. I am of the opinion that if you go to somewhere like Tours, you only need somewhere to lay your head. It is only a 10 minute stroll into the city centre, there are some lovely restaurants and bars.
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank merseygirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    90
    43
    13
    5
See reviews for
37
64
8
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Not as close to the centre as you might expect - about a 10 min brisk walk which is not easy with luggage. Found the room to be clean but basic. Unusual policies - i.e. everytime time you leave the premises to go out, you need to hand in your key at reception. If you need to use an iron, you have to ask at reception for one and have to do your ironing in a room at the back, on a table. Would not recommend staying here for anymore than a couple of days.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea_uk_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tours hotels

Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2010

We were disappointed to find that the Hotel did not live up to the description on the eurostar booking form. The room was basic, carpet needed cleaning, stain on the wall and door to cupboard was falling apart, plus an electricity point near the bedhead was in a very loose condition. Plus there was no rubber mat in the shower to stop you slipping over whilst showering. The bed linen was very good and toiletries were readily available. We felt let down as regards that there was no restraurant and also that 'gift shops' which were stated on the information sheet did not exist. The staff we found were very helpful and pleasant and this helped to make our stay in Tours a time to remember - not the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burrsville62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2009

The Kyriad is on a busy corner on the Avenue de Grammont about 15 minute walk from the train station. Our room had a balcony overlooking a busy bus stop and intersection. We asked for a balcony because we're smokers and all the rooms are nonsmoking. It was noisy with the balcony door opened, but we didn't have any problems sleeping at night.

The room was clean with a small, full-sized bed and a couch. The bathroom was big with a shower and window that opened. The reception and breakfast service was excellent. The breakfast was the usual fare with cereal, bread, cheeses, etc and scrambled eggs every morning plus you can squeeze your own orange juice.

The Kyriad was our base to take the train to the chateaux's. The city has some nice sites, but good luck finding a restaurant for dinner on Sunday nights near the hotel!

We feel the Kyriad was a good value at $130 USD per night including breakfast. It's not the most fancy hotel, but very functional with a Loire Valley feel.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freedomtogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2009

not so close to the center
the parking is quite narrow
internet doesn't work in any room (but it' free)
btw, people at the reception were very kind

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank massimoazzolini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrogate england
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2009

stayed in june 2009 for 1 night is about 10 mins walk from the train station.bit out of the way, 20 mins walk to the old square.helpfull staff very clean room and big modern bathroom and good air con.our room was at the back of the hotel and was quiet the front rooms might be noisy as its right on a busy road.breakfast was very average and expensive at 13 euros.if went again would probably stay closer to the old town.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank norman100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
119 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2008

I stayed here by myself for 3 nights on a recent trip to Europe. I was keen to see the Loire Valley and decided Tours was a good base for sightseeing. The hotel was an easy 5-minute walk from the station and also the tourist information centre where you can book chateau tours, with quite a few bakeries and restaurants nearby as well as a supermarket across the road, so that was convenient. The area is quite quiet, and the hotel is in the opposite direction from the sights of Tours itself, like the historical quarter and cathedral etc. but if you don't mind a walk, it's easy enough to get to. The room was very spacious and felt quite luxurious compared to the others i stayed in on my holiday, with a big double bed all to myself! Staff were friendly and the breakfast (included in the room rate) was tasty. I was allowed early check-in too, which was really nice after the train trip from Paris. A great experience!

  • Liked — The room was great
  • Disliked — I would have preferred being a bit closer to the action in Tours
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank budge185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tours hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel de Tours
Grand Hotel de Tours
#16 of 88 in Tours
815 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Tours Centre
0.1 mi away
Hotel Trianon
Hotel Trianon
#59 of 88 in Tours
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mercure Tours Centre Gare
0.7 mi away
Hotel Rabelais
Hotel Rabelais
#31 of 88 in Tours
101 reviews
0.8 mi away
Au Relais Saint Eloi
Au Relais Saint Eloi
#9 of 88 in Tours
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Tours Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Tours Centre

Property: Kyriad Tours Centre
Address: 65 avenue de Grammont, 37000, Tours, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Tours
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 88 Hotels in Tours
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Tours Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four story hotel with Louis XVI ambience; contemporary accommodations; located 10 km from TUF airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Kyriad Tours Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Tours Centre Hotel Tours
Kyriad Hotel Tours

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing