We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Hotel Ronsard

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Ronsard
Ranked #8 of 88 Hotels in Tours
Certificate of Excellence
Brancaster Staithe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed September 11, 2010

excellent hotel. very friendly staff, trendy and plush decoration. well located in centre of town

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1mat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    170
    23
    6
    4
See reviews for
52
206
27
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2010

Very nice area. Tours is a pleasant city. We wanted to spend some time in the Loire Valley and specially visit Chateau Clos Luce (Leonardo Da Vinci stayed there at the end of his life). amazing things. No words to describe the feeling you get visiting all these marvellous places.
The hotel Ronsard is nice, quiet and comfortable rooms. Helpfull staff. If you have heavy luggage ask for the lower level

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JurgVD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2010

This is the best hotel to choose if you intend to stay in Tours... The lady boss is very friendly and provides very good service!!! Breakfast is good too...
The room is new with nice decoration too...
To the bosses: please keep it up!!!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank singaporebbsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2010

Warm welcome, good suggestions to visit the city, nice and clean rooms (but A/C was not working), correct breakfast

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ehuygens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2010

Hotel Ronsard is in an excellent location in the heart of Tours, with restaurants and bars in close proximity. The hotel has been recently refurbished to a high standard and the rooms and facilities are modern and tasteful. The bed was comfortable. There is free internet in reception and I believe there was WiFi (although I did not try it). Parking is available in an underground car park about five minutes walk away, which is reasonably priced (10 EUR for 24 hours). My only criticisms are that the room was rather small and there was a bit of noise from the landing outside and the street. However, these did not spoil our stay and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UKScientist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2010

If you look for accommodation in the centre of Tours - You found it. I recommend this Hotel. It is calm, comfortable, clean, with good service, and very friendlyand helpful staff. For three stars this is the upper limit...very good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olaf B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2010

I have just returned from a two week stay at the hotel. I was registered in a course in Tour and had reserved Ronsard as my first hotel for one week and a second hotel (rather not name) for the second week just in case. After staying for three days, I extended my stay at Ronsard to the full two weeks and cancelled the other hotel.
Here are highlights;
Location: Excellent! you can't be positioned in a better place unless you have to be in a specific neighbourhood for a reason. Rue Colbert with a line of excellent restaurants is 5 mins away. The Cathedral, Museum of fine arts, Chateau of Tours, The Loire, Place plum., all the high end shops are all within moments walk. You are located in the very heart of the old city without being in the middle of the people traffic.
Room: If you have travelled in europe you'd be absolutely fine with the size of the room and the shower.
The room is renovated therefore everything is new and super super clean. Sheets were changed every day ( they were new and thick sheets), the towels were also nice and new, they were also all changed everyday.
The Bed was wonderful and comfortable.
The breakfast is a generous continental breakfast. With wonderful Cafe and warm Croissent served at your table by the very nice, welcoming hosts of this gem of a hotel.
The hotel has three floors and there is no elevator but the gentleman was so very kind to take my super heavy suitecase upstairs upon my arrival and bring it back down for me the time of my departure. All with a smile and pure helpfulness.
The wonderful hostess Monique was also a fantastic kind person to see every morning.
I have recommended the hotel already and won't hesitate a moment to do it over and over.
When in Tours, il faut rester a Ronsard no doubt!
There needs to be at least 3 stars, at least!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AryanaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tours hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel L'Univers Tours
0.1 mi away
Hotel Colbert
Hotel Colbert
#4 of 88 in Tours
277 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus L'Artist Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mirabeau
Hotel Mirabeau
#13 of 88 in Tours
319 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel de Tours
Grand Hotel de Tours
#16 of 88 in Tours
843 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ronsard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ronsard

Property: Hotel Ronsard
Address: 2 rue Pimbert | (Formally Hotel Regina), 37000, Tours, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Tours
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 88 Hotels in Tours
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ronsard 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Ronsard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing