We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveler rating
203
204
25
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
203
204
25
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rue colbert no lift old town loire valley minute walk from the train station comfortable bed immaculately cleaned every day nice small hotel carry your luggage restaurant street rooms are small heated towel rack reception closes restaurants and shops other guests quiet street wi fi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 442 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

We spent three days in Tours at Hotel Ronsard. It is listed as 2-star but actually deserves a higher rating. The beds are very comfortable. The rooms are welcoming and immaculately cleaned every day. The reception and housekeeping staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect-just one street off Rue Colbert and a couple of streets away from the downtown pedestrian area and tram lines. It is a truly quiet location. There is a/c in the room but we slept with the window wide open. Not a sound from outside all night. An added bonus, electric towel warmer in the bathroom. Every hotel should have them.

There is no lift. However, the reception staff asssisted us with our bags so this is not an issue.

We'll stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank ShirleyAndBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Ronsard for 2 nights, while visiting the castles on the Loire valley. The location of the hotel is ideal, 10 min walk from the train station and also very close to the old center and the cathedral. The rooms are small but very clean , comfortable bed , the interior of the building updated , We had breakfast in the hotel, not a lot of selection of food but enough for a small breakfast. The staff is friendly and very nice. Would return if in Tour again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank ramOna3008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

We had a pleasant stay at Hotel Ronsard while visiting Tours and the Loire Valley. Location was convenient, close to the center and about 15 minute walk from the train station. Hotel provided us with a reasonably priced parking in a parking garage a couple of blocks away. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Everything was clean and in good order. The mattress was a little too firm for my taste. Wi-Fi was pretty slow, especially in the evenings. Breakfast was pretty good and reasonably priced. The only complaint I have is about the fruits, which did not look fresh.

In general it felt like a 3-star hotel. I would stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eugene_o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

Walking up doesn’t say much but nice and remodeled on the inside. Small but efficient rooms, Checkout is at 1pm so no need to jump up. Also quite from outside noise and other guests. They have light breakfast for little cost, so no need to go looking.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 192rashadb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Really friendly and helpful staff
Family owned I believe, so the reception closes in the evening, and you let yourself in. We came by car, and they offer parking for a small charge, but we found parking in the street.
The local restaurant street is right around the corner, and you’ll find some great places there.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 402kaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews