We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful Hotel Staff”
Review of Hotel Ronsard

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Ronsard
Ranked #7 of 87 Hotels in Tours
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2014

The service provided by the hotel staff was excellent. After travelling for a few days already around northern France and not receiving much assistance, it was refreshing to receive top class service from Hotel Ronsard. The reception staff was very willing to assist us in planning our stay at Tours.
The rooms are clean and comfortable. It was a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holidayfever2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 386 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

I've stayed in many small B & B style hotels in Europe and while this had the typical small room and small bathroom, it stood out as one of the best small properties I've booked. The rooms are modern and clean. The staff very helpful. It is a 9 minute walk from the train station and we had ALOT of luggage but could easily manage the pull luggage on the streets. One of the downsides of all that luggage is getting it up the staircase as there is not an elevator, however; the desk clerk volunteered to haul it up for us - again very friendly. Location near the Tourist Office, Old Town and great restaurants. Overall very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rhonda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

My first time to Tours, France, with my adult daughters, and it was amazing. We were in France for 2 weeks and each of us were assigned booking hotels and fun for each of the cities we were visiting. My daughter Penny found Hotel Ronsard in Tours, and it was simply the best. The rooms and restrooms are a very nice size, very very clean, and accessible to so many fun things in Tours. The owners of the hotel are the BEST...so kind, so helpful with making restaurant reservations, taxis to castles, food and fun recommendations....and most of all the service at the hotel...always there to greet with a smile and a bonjour! The entire staff speaks English very well! I highly recommend this hotel for so many reasons and will return when i am back visiting TOURS. The Wine Festival was also amazing, along with Chateau Villandry, and our favorite gourmet shop on Colbert Street! Thank you Hotel Ronsard and Tours for such wonderful memories! Merci, Chris M

Room Tip: As in most places in France, there is no lift, but do not let that hinder your stay here if at all p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmccabenc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

- Helpful staff, happy to assist with printing documents, giving directions and making suggestions
- Comfortable and relatively modern
- Did all the little things well
- Breakfast is at additional cost - had some variety; was satisfactory

On the negative side:
- We were on the ground floor and could hear people walking around above us
- Mattress was also in need of flipping or replacement

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biggie_E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This hotel is lovely, clean and modern with 'clean lines' and is in a great location. An easy/flat 15 minute walk to the main train station and easy to navigate the town's main centre area from this hotel. The hotel is just one minute's walk to a lovely pedestrian street (Rue Colbert) of restaurants or a 12 minute walk to the historical square with many restaurants and bars.

The hotel has been tastefully decorated in a natural colour pallet of beiges and browns and has lovely wall pictures throughout. Carpets and flooring are in good condition. The bathroom is a good size; was long and narrow with a toilet and shower (which was small and only had a shower curtain, but had lovely hot water with good water pressure). Powerful hair dryer provided and a towel warmer.

The room had some good clothes hanging space, a desk with a good number of powerpoints, individually controlled air conditioning and TV.

The hotel doesn't have a lift (as is the case in most boutique French hotels) but it does have a separated stairwell that has doors to each floor to prevent drafts and stairway noise. It also has a security door so that access at night is restricted to guests only.

Breakfast was good with the usual buffet selection of fresh bread, croissants, cereals, yoghurt, fresh fruit, cheeses, spreads (jams), juice, tea/coffee. One morning a cold style bread and butter pudding with dried fruit was served and it was lovely.

The gentleman on reception during the day was lovely, professional and very helpful. He made some good recommendations of restaurants in Rue Colbert and we even found him eating in one later that evening (recommends places that he is happy to use!).

I would certainly recommend this lovely, boutique hotel to anyone visiting Tours.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Love2travelSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This hotel is centrally located (10 -12 minute walk from the train station, very near the old cathedral and a 10 minute walk from 'old Tours'. The staff was very friendly and kind, the breakfast great value at 8 Euros, and the room was clean and very comfortable (small like most European hotels). For those of you who don't like walking stairs and need an elevator this might not work for you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tessa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in February. The hotel is located very centrally and is ideal for exploring the pretty old town of Tours. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and willing to help. Breakfast was extra but for 9 euros was good value for money. The room was comfortable and clean. Only downside was the bathroom door, made of see-through coloured glass and didn't close properly, which wasn't exactly noise- or smell-proof. Otherwise a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJSc0tt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tours hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel L'Univers Tours
0.1 mi away
Hotel Colbert
Hotel Colbert
#4 of 87 in Tours
288 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus L'Artist Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mirabeau
Hotel Mirabeau
#11 of 87 in Tours
343 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Central Hotel
0.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Chateau Belmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ronsard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ronsard

Address: 2 rue Pimbert | (Formally Hotel Regina), 37000, Tours, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Tours
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 87 Hotels in Tours
Price Range: $86 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ronsard 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Ronsard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing