We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly fine for use as a stop-over hotel when travelling to South West France”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Styles Tours Centre
Ranked #17 of 88 Hotels in Tours
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    238
    130
    29
    4
See reviews for
130
184
21
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

For a Loire Valley Castles trip, Tours city seems to be the ideally located and Ibis offers the same no surprise, good value for money quality as always. Hotel is having a good parking (cars and bicycles, being included also in the Loire a Velo trail).
Friendly staff in the reception but attitude can be improved for the restaurant staff.
Cozy rooms with full 3stars facilities, good breakfast even though a bit boring after the 3 day of stay in the hotel.

Room Tip: Boring breakfast if you stay more than 2 days
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Razvan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed there for a week, visiting the Loire Valley castles. Very well placed for the motorway or the normal national roads (which are 1000 times better than the motorway).
The only thing that stops me from giving a 5 point is the breakfast: crowded, not enough variation for a week, two days the bread was more of brick, fruit salad was gone and sour.
A better solution was a cafe across the street: the same croissants, but a very good coffee...
For lunch/dinner you can just walk 15min to the centre and there is a restaurant area with 6-7 places that are quite good.

Room Tip: Above the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cornel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
146 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The hotel located close to Tours and St. Pierre des corps train stations, However it’s a long walk from Tours old town. The rooms are not too small and have a modern décor and air condition, but there are no desks. The staff is friendly and eager to help, but not all speak English. Breakfast was decent, but dinner was really bad, bad food and bad service. We found a live worm in the salad. We ate their the first night and on the second night we went out even though we paid for half board.

Room Tip: Even number rooms are a little bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed in this hotel a few weeks ago as an overnight stop on our drive down through France.

The hotel is located only a few minutes from the motorway and is easy to find with the front entrance facing onto a water feature on the Place de la Liberte.

Check in was efficient and friendly and the receptionist spoke perfect English (much better than my halting French). We used the carpark attached to the hotel which was €8 for the night.

The family room was a very good size for a budget hotel-not at all cramped for me, my husband and our two active 5 and 2 year old boys. It had a normal double bed, a foldout single bed and a foldout double bed. A bag of sweets and a bottle of evian were waiting for the children in the room. There was a flatscreen telly.

The ensuite had a bath which was very useful with young children. Toiletries were included. The decor of the room was grand. There were no tea and coffee making facilities in the room but there were some in the reception area which we made use of.

Breakfast was very good-continental with a choice of cereals, juices, fresh fruit salad, dried fruits, yogurts, breads,cheeses, ham, pastries, coffees, teas.

The hotel has a good few cafes, shops in the vicinity also.

Overall, we were very happy with the quality of this hotel for the price paid and would not hesitate to use it again if in Tours, even for a longer stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HRSCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, England
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Good points:
Friendly reception staff; good sized clean rooms and nicely decorated; comfortable beds; on-site parking. We asked for an extra pillows and these were provided. Good selection at continental breakfast provided.

Bad points:
Both lifts blocked whilst staff brought out cases for coach load of tourists from one. Member of party who was not so able had to face three flights of stairs.
Restaurant experience not so good - Service slow; Asked for Badoit gasseuse water but given still, steak (supposedly English meat) asked for medium received rare, although waiter smiled he was obviously annoyed at being asked to sort mistakes and was slow.
Seating in bar area, stylish but uncomfortable and not many seats. If you intend to stay here, it may be a good idea to plan to eat out, although there doesn't seem to be many places to choose from in the local area.

Room Tip: Choose room facing into courtyard parking at the back for quietness. This is more of a stopover hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tours hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus L'Artist Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel L'Univers Tours
0.6 mi away
Mercure Tours Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel de Tours
Grand Hotel de Tours
#16 of 88 in Tours
3.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Tours Sud
1.1 mi away
Hotel Colbert
Hotel Colbert
#3 of 88 in Tours
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Tours Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Tours Centre

Property: Ibis Styles Tours Centre
Address: 4 Place de la Liberte, 37000, Tours, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Tours
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 88 Hotels in Tours
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Tours Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast and unlimited WIFI are included in all rates at the Hotel ibis Styles Tours Centre. Our hotel is ideally situated right in the heart of Tours, just 10 minutes by tram from the train station and conference center, and offers 119 spacious, stylish rooms, all of which have a bathtub or shower and are air conditioned and soundproofed. Our conference rooms are air-conditioned and can accommodate up to 80 people. Unwind in our restaurant and bar. The hotel also offers a private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis Styles Tours Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing