We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (842)
Filter reviews
842 results
Traveler rating
223
334
179
75
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
223
334
179
75
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway station tea coffee facilities helpful attitude an unexpected delight wrong side budget ibis fresh oj an upgrade nice room travelling by train free parking close proximity comfortable hotel minute walk clean bathroom very nice stay loire valley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 842 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

We’re in France during a heat wave so air conditioning is a must! Our room (122) was an upgrade but well worth it. Large room with TV, 2 coffee stations, sofa, lots of electrical outlets, bathroom toilet is separated from the shower/sink area so it works well for 2 people. Clean bathroom!!!!! Very nice breakfast too. Hot food as well as pastries, cereal, yogurt, fruit. They have a bar as well.
The receptionist was excellent!! Extremely helpful, even made taxi reservations for us. In all, a very nice stay. One note: the air conditioning in Europe isn’t the same as the US. I always bring a travel 220 w fan to supplement it.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Cindy95630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilieHespel, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Dear Cindy95630,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Tours Centre Gare et Congrès.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best Regards

La direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018

Hotel near the station of Tours were we stayed in a family room consisting of 3 rooms, each with a bathroom. Clean but somewhat outdated. Unpersonal check-in, but was compensated afterwards by more personal approach.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank bart433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilieHespel, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Dear BART433,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Tours Centre Gare et Congrès.

Best Regards

La direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018

Right at the start the parking situation was a bit of a nightmare. I specifically booked this hotel since everywhere I read it mentioned free parking. But upon arrival I was told that if there's space outside (around 10 places) those are free. Underground parking charged at 11 euros per night. The parking area is well secure. The rooms needed a bit of TLC. Spacious though. The hotel looks a bit drab and dated. The rooms have separate toilets and wash area. One which I'm not a fan off. Being a gold member I'm usually entitled for a welcome drink. The ibis I stayed the previous night offered me 2 glasses. Here it was only 1. That’s a bit miserly!
The air conditioner in the room was a bit weird too. It had an on and off and 1 and 2 that's all. We spent 2 nights here and the sleep comfort was very good. Very comfortable bedding and extremely quiet for a centrally located hotel. If they could update the hotel a bit and give it a bit of sprucing or would be a lot better. I would consider it next time but lots of scope for improvement.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank varun_mukthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

The hotel is well located close to the city centre, a good base for walking the city. The large room was comfortable and clean. The lack of effective air conditioning spoiled it. We had to leave the windows open to try to cool down which let in lots of noise from the busy road outside. There was a good breakfast, safe car parking, and the staff were very friendly. We would stay again, but not in the summer months. The staff apologised for the air con, which they knew was a problem. Only an upgrade by management could improve it.

Room tip: Rooms high in the building get better breezes.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilieHespel, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment after your stay at our hotel.

We are delighted to read your satisfaction.
Regarding the air conditioning please once again accept our sincerest apologies, it is difficult for us to do better with the heat.

cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

central place, next to the railway but quiet rooms with aircon and very comfortable bed. Great breakfast. Bar has room for improvement, very friendly service. Need a few minutes walk to reach nice areas. Price is a bit high

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Koch-Th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilieHespel, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

Dear KOCH-Th

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Tours Centre Gare et Congrès.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews