We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Tours Centre Gare
Ranked #13 of 88 Hotels in Tours
An Accor traveler
Bordeaux, France
12
Reviewed September 30, 2011

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (704)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 705 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2011

We chose this hotel in Tours, because it gives you easy access to the auto routes leading to the numerous castles of the Loir Valley that we wanted to visit. The room was huge, modern and clean. The double bed was enormous! The vicinity to the main railway station didn't bother us, as the room had double layer aluminum windows. That vicinity to the station should also give us a lot of choices for lunch and dinner, but unfortunately that wasn't the case. And as the hotel does not incorporate a restaurant, dining seemed to be a problem, until we saw some other guests carrying pizzas. We asked at the reception and they gave us a brochure of a nearby pizza house, that had a delivery service, so we ordered and had our dinner delivered to the front desk in 15 minutes. The only problem we finally faced there was that, although we had a reservation for their underground parking, for which we would pay something like 8 Euros/day, they had overbooked this underground facility and we had to leave our car, half-filled with luggage, in an open-air car parking, just outside the hotel, used by a couple of car rental companies and a couple of other hotels. Anyway, the whole experience was rather very good, and we would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank takitsir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
1
Reviewed August 18, 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
taunton
21
Reviewed August 11, 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
Coventry
97
Reviewed August 8, 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
Hasselt
11
Reviewed August 6, 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Friendly hotel, only 10 minutes on foot from cathedral and city center. Covenient. If you like 'getting the best deal', note that the same chain operates three further, cheaper hotels within 50 meters from the Mercure.

Room Tip: Be friendly to the Eastern European check in staff !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sol500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tours hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel L'Univers Tours
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus L'Artist Hotel
3.6 mi away
Mercure Tours Nord
Mercure Tours Nord
#8 of 88 in Tours
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel Chateau Belmont
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mirabeau
Hotel Mirabeau
#9 of 88 in Tours
349 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Tours Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Tours Centre Gare

Address: 29 rue Edouard Vaillant, 37000, Tours, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Tours
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tours
#13 Business Hotel in Tours
Price Range: $92 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Tours Centre Gare 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Tours. This hotel offers a warm and cosy environment. Close to the Convention / Exhibition Centre and the train station. 92 spacious air-conditioned / sound-proofed rooms equipped with bathroom and satellite TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mercure Tours Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Tours Centre Gare Hotel Tours
Accor Tours Centre Gare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing