We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Citotel Criden
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
79
130
22
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
130
22
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelone nightcity centreper nightbalcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 248 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This hotel is very close to the station and walking distance to the Old City and shopping. Lots of choices for eating places nearby. Our double room with en-suite was spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet. Free WiFi connection was excellent. French style breakfast was perfectly adequate. The reception staff were friendly and very helpful, and did a good job coping with our poor French!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKtravelllers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We were quite happy with this hotel. Our 80 euro room was quite large, lots of closet room, large newly renovated bathroom. Very clean. The hotel has an elevator, friendly staff, onsite or street parking. We particularly enjoyed the sunny secluded terrace for reading, evening drinks, or talking with other guests. Breakfast service was especially good. Easy access to and from the A10 but walkable to restaurants.

Room Tip: Two room sizes, we asked for the larger room. Although it was streetside, well insulated from noise.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ecolaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We picked this hotel through Trip Advisor. It has an excellent location, close to the station and the Tourism Office. The room was reasonably big, bright and airy, with a new bathroom. Wifi was great. The reception staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfasts had a good range of food. It was also within an easy walk of the cathedral, old Tours and excellent eating in Rue Colbert.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

One if the biggest rooms we've stayed in during our time in France. It's not fancy, but the room is spacious, the bathroom modern and clean and breakfast very good. Staff very friendly and helpful. Stayed an extra night. Was nice not to pay a fortune for another tiny box room.

Locations is excellent, a five minute walk from the train and bus station and tourist office.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Denver G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The size of the room is larger than we expected given the price. The room is quite clean and quiet. The staff was very nice and helpful. The location is super excellent. It is just a couple minutes away from the train station, restaurants and the major shopping district.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redxfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews