We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful stay in beautiful surroundings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Chateau Belmont
Ranked #2 of 88 Hotels in Tours
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2014

When we booked our stay, there was only a twin room available, but we decided to reserve this anyway. On arrival, we were glad we had, as we found it was a suite, with both a bath and a shower, together with a separate toilet. There was also a mini kitchen in the hallway, with a hob, sink, microwave and coffee machine. Plus pots, pans, dishes and cutlery. We had 2 TV's, one in the bedroom area and another in the dining/lounge area. Plenty of drawer and hanging space, although the wardrobe was a little narrow for the hangars once the clothes were hung up. The only thing missing was a safe. The gardens are wonderful and we saw red squirrels and hedgehogs running around. The food in the restaurant was excellent and there is also an outside seating area. We chose the Filet Mignon de Veau and would definitely recommend it. Whilst there is a spa, we did not have the opportunity to use this during our visit. We walked into the city and back again, but it is quite a way - around 20/25 mins - and is uphill most of the way back. There is now a tram service which passes fairly close to the hotel and we would probably use this next time. Our stay was very peaceful and we were not bothered with noise at all, which was very welcome. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanC001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (707)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 708 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2014

Our stay was the week of May 13 .Friendly staff , nice room I was surprised to find a coffee maker in the room. Beautiful gardens it was like being in a park. Nice restaurant. Good location , short walk to town.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank worldtravellers857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed at the Chateau Belmont the evenings of Aoril 24 & 25 as part of a pre-(river boat) cruise tour. The hotel is located across the river from the main part of Tours in a pretty area, and a public trolley to the downtown area is a bit of a hilly hike (not an issue for us, since we traveled around the area with a tour bus, but could be for other guests). The hotel grounds were lovely, the food at the hotel restaurant was excellent (we ate breakfast and dinner there both days), and our modern "junior suite" in one of the new buildings was roomy and comfortable. The only complaint we have is the weird room design - the toilet is in a separate room next to the front door and separated from the rest of the bathroom by a kitchenette - not exactly convenient or particularly sanitary, unless one chose to wash hands in the kitchen sink.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NG-NSTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Beautiful grounds welcomed us and helpful staff took our bags and parked the car. Another upgrade to a Junior suite, views over the front gardens. " Huge windows, fabulous Superking bed, HEAVEN! The bathroom was to die for, a huge bathroom for two! Big Bath and separate Rain shower! We didn't eat in the hotel we chose to go into the town instead! I would recommend this hotel for service and good looks!. This one had a Spa and indoor pool, although we did not use as it was just a stopover.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite - it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janeyjou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Our stay was from Monday 23rd to Thursday 26th. Lovely Hotel situated quiet centrally, in beautiful wooded grounds, close to public transport. Very friendly helpful staff, got a very nice room (133), very comfortable and modern, there is only one observation I would make on the room, while the toilet is separate from the main bathroom there is no wash hand basin in the toilet, you have to go to the main bathroom, which I believe would lead to the spread of germs.
On our first evening we had a light bit to eat as we had a late lunch. I had scallops, they were divine. We had a most enjoyable meal. On Tuesday we made use of the pool, sauna and Jacuzzi a lovely relaxing morning, on our way to the pool area we noticed a lovely old glass house / potting shed, that has been allowed to fall into disrepair, with a little TLC this could become a wonderful garden feature. We later toured the part of the city and returned to the hotel for their special Christmas dinner. The dinner consisted of aperitif of Champagne; unfortunately my French is not fluent so this was the menu. Amuse-bouche:- Sabayon et brisures marrons glaces. Entrée:- Carpaccio de saumon bio et St Jacques aux fruits de la passion et crème d’avocat ; ( a type of Salmon mousse). Plat:- Suprême de poularde de Racan truffée, Parmentier de cuisse au Foie gras ( Chicken dish) Ardoise de fromages affines (selection of cheese). Dessert :- Buche de Noel praline, noisettes et pain d’épices ( Chocolate cake) followed by coffee and petite fours. Each course was accompanied by wine. What a wonderful meal that came in at €69 each. Compliments to the chef. The waiting staff were excellent and very at tentative we even got a refill of wine with our main course. We had a wonderful stay and would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction37100, Directeur général at Clarion Hotel Chateau Belmont, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you very much for your congratulations.We are glad to know that you really enjoyed your stay. We are allways trying to do our best for the customers and it is a pleasure to read that we succeed. We hope to see you again in 2014.
Kind regards, Bertrand LELAURE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

My husband & I stayed 1 night at Chateau Belmont, Monday 25th November. We enjoyed our stay very much. A beautiful hotel, comfortable room & a wonderful dinner Monday evening.
The downside however was the fact that I left my jacket in the bedroom cupboard & did not realise my mistake until halfway home to the UK. We e mailed the hotel as soon as we got home Tuesday evening, by Friday we had not received a reply. I telephoned the hotel Friday miday & was told yes they had received my e mail & no there was no jacket found in the room we had occupied. Disappointing!! (A) the fact that no one had answer our e mail & (B) no jacket. Presumably no policy in place for staff to hand forgotten items in to housekeeping. A big let down for a 4 star hotel I feel.

Room Tip: In the new building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction37100, Directeur général at Clarion Hotel Chateau Belmont, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

We do apologize for the time needed to give you an answer. Our receptionist tried to leave you a message without sucess.However, we engaged a head receptionist this month who has already changed the organisation of the forgotten items.
We stay at your disposal and hope you will stay in our hotel in 2014 to give you a better feeling.
Kind regards, Bertrand LELAURE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

We were expecting a much more traditional hotel, of which you get in the lounge and orangerie, but the rest of the hotel is much more modern (not in a bad way).

Rooms are tastefully decorated, spacious, with kitchen facilities too.

The restaurant has a good choice and food is of high quality.

Breakfast is to an excellent standard.

I would suggest a guest directory in rooms though.

The wellbeing suite is of a high standard and well maintained, however, I would have preferred if easily accessible from the hotel, rather than having to go outside

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Aimee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tours
1.2 mi away
Hotel L'Univers Tours
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus L'Artist Hotel
8.7 mi away
Chateau d'Artigny
Chateau d'Artigny
#2 of 4 in Montbazon
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Chateau de Beaulieu
Chateau de Beaulieu
#22 of 88 in Tours
266 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Mirabeau
Hotel Mirabeau
#9 of 88 in Tours
355 reviews
14.1 mi away
Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Chateau Belmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Chateau Belmont

Address: 57 rue Groison, 37100, Tours, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Tours
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tours
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tours
#4 Business Hotel in Tours
#5 Family Hotel in Tours
Price Range: $133 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Chateau Belmont 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Depuis Avril 2011, le Clarion Hotel Chateau Belmont a ouvert ses portes et le site s'est vu transforme. 65 Chambres et suites acceuillent une clientele touristique mais egalement d'affaires dans un decor tour a tour moderne ou romantique mais toujours elegant.L'espace bien etre avec piscine couverte, hammam, sauna, salle de fitness et cabine de soins, invite a la detente. Derriere la verriere on decouvre un bar et un restaurant dont la carte change au gre des saisons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel Chateau Belmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Belmont Tours
Chateau Belmont Hotel Tours

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing