We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loire Bed and Car -- The Best!”
Review of Loire Bed and Car

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tours
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Loire Bed and Car
Ranked #7 of 23 Tours B&B and Inns
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loire Bed and Car -- The Best!”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

My wife, Susan, and I spent four great nights at the Loire Bed and Car. Dominique was the perfect hostess, and made us feel most welcome. Her tidy bed and breakfast is quite spacious and spotlessly clean! Guests have a bedroom and also a lovely living room/den that gets wonderful afternoon sun. Dominique was very helpful with tips and always starts your day with a tasty french breakfast with juice and fruit and croissant. The city of Tours was an extra pleasant surpirse, with many excellent restaurants within easy walking distance of the Bed and Breakfast. Thanks to Dominique for your hospitality!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RHBSFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed with Dominique and her husband for 3 nights and it is one of the best places we've stayed in so far. We did not provide any notice yet Dominique kindly made the room available for us. The room is very spacious and well furnished, the French breakfast was very filling and most importantly the host was friendly and lovely to chat to. We would definitely recommend staying here...certainly a much better experience than staying ina hotel!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LilSereens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucaramanga, Colombia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Not only the room wich was great, comfortable and plenty of amenities and little details, but the hostess made our trip to the loira valley how one of the best we have had in france.
The breakfast was really good and Dominique and her husband were so sweets and helpfuls all the time.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adrianauribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We have just stayed with Dominique for five nights and it was superb! The accomodation was excellent, the bedroom better than any I have stayed in, the shower room was spacious and provided a great start to the day. To top it all there was a lounge with lovely comfortable furnishings and a superb television, if you find time to watch it. The breakfast provided was typical French in style and set us up well for the day ahead - lovely fresh French bread, fruit juice, fresh coffee and tea and a basket of various fruit.(I can smell it right now). The property provides a lovely walled garden and has a table and chairs,which provides somewhere for one to sit and enjoy the sun. The Loir is a wonderful place to discover French history and there are many wonderful places to visit, two of our favourites being, The Chateau Chenonceau and Chateau d'Usse. These are just two of many where you can learn about the Kings of France and there wives. Dominiques knowledge of the area was invaluable and the location of her house made it so easy to get to all the many sites. We will return to carry on where we left off.......Don't look to stay anywhere else...This B&B is just perfect. Thank You.

Room Tip: This is on the ground floor and has its own entrance from the garden which would make it easy for wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stjhnsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

We only had the opportunity to stay with Dominique one night but it was great. The room is excellent. It has a large bed, dedicated separate shower, and restroom. Better yet, though not needed, is that the room has its own private entry. Breakfast was awesome. Since waking up at the Loire B&B was our first morning in France, Dominique provided us a great start to our vacation. Dominique will afford you as much privacy or company as you want. She was a tremendous help with directions to our next stop. Lastly, the location of the B&B is in close walking distance to the main area of Tours. Will allow you shop, eat, etc. within minutes.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crawley33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

I stayed at Loire Bed and Car in October for 4 nights and was so pleased I did! The guest area is spacious and exceptionally clean with a good degree of privacy. Breakfast was generous. Access to WiFi was available. Dominique is a wonderful hostess and I took the opportunity to have her escort me on private tours on 2 days. I highly recommend others to do so! The location is handy to the old town, restaurants, markets and main shopping streets. I felt safe to walk at night on my own to and from those areas. Tours is a great place to visit and is very central to the chateaux of the Loire Valley.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sej13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

My husband, our 8 months baby and I spend 3 wonderful nights at this beautiful place.
The place is charming and cozy, very tastefully decorated. The room is big and comfortable and has all necessary facilities. You can feel that every small detail was thought off.
The location is perfect for visiting the Loir - short drive to all main attractions and the city itself is a nice place to visit. Lots of restaurants and cafes are in a short walking distance.
But above all is, Dominique, the owner. Dominique is a wonderful, charming woman (which also speaks good english..) that let us feel like home! She helped us planning our trip, gave us tips, map and recommended routes. She was caring and very helpful even when our son got ill - she even booked us an appointment to the doctor and offered to come with us as a translator ..
This place feels so good because Dominique is so great!
Loir bed and car was perfect and we highly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tours hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel L'Univers Tours
1.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Chateau Belmont
4.7 mi away
Inter-Hotel Le Garden Tours-Sud
Inter-Hotel Le Garden Tours-Sud
#1 of 10 in Chambray-Les-Tours
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus L'Artist Hotel
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel de Tours
Grand Hotel de Tours
#15 of 88 in Tours
814 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ronsard
Hotel Ronsard
#8 of 88 in Tours
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loire Bed and Car? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loire Bed and Car

Property: Loire Bed and Car
Address: 86 rue du General Chanzy, 37000, Tours, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Tours
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Tours
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For an easy break in the Loire Valley, I propose a room B & B only (75€/night) or B&B + transport. The only ensuite room is in a secluded part of the house with a private entrance on the garden and all the facilities necessary for a relaxing stay. The room can be fitted with a queen size double bed or twin beds. French but very complete breakfast is proposed at your time. Ten minute walk to the old town and twenty from the station (direct bus lines as well) I also can offer a package including Bed and Breakfast and transport in my own car during your stay with pick up and drop off at the station. You will decide on your own of your program and I will drive you around at your pace! Price: 1 day +one night 300 euros for one person or two people sharing the same room. Thank you for reading, hope to see you one day. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing