We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“avearge is kind!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Central Hotel
Ranked #23 of 88 Hotels in Tours
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Just completed a quick motorbike tour of a few great French cities and last minute hotels...they were all good but this hotel was certainly the low point...the car park was the highlight!. The hotel was just old fashioned in a grubby sort of way...it was not a place to hang around but it is conveniently located.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mike c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 311 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

We called at this hotel on the off chance they had a room at the last minute because we hadn't booked. It was a great location , close to the centre of tours, the staff couldn't have been more helpful. It was very clean with lovely crisp cotton sheets. We had a great nights sleep. Parked the car right outside the hotel so no faff on finding a place to park . Would highly recommend this hotel especially when my wife forgot her hair straighteners in the hotel room. They were swiftly posted back to us. So big thank you to all the staff,

Room Tip: Room 218 has everthing you need for a comfortable stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We visited castles, arrived late but they were still open. Restaurant on site was great. Internet ok , could n't access from our room. Downstairs great. The staff told us we could access Internet in our room but was not true. A guest also agreed with us
,

.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenmelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

small cramped room , noisy air con ,state of the hallways makes you wonder if you have arrived in a bit of a dive, walls are all scratched and dented, plugs hanging of walls and very dark, the rooms are poorly sound proofed could hear tv in other rooms and people stomping around above us.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Oh what a disappointment! We have been travelling through France for past week and this is the first poor hotel. What makes it worse is it is on par money wise to other hotels, in some instances much more expensive. Pros - location and parking outside. Cons- everything else! It's as if the owner has thought why. Other with anything else we have the two pluses! An example would be the shower cubicle, I killed the drain by the plug by accident and revealed a block plug he full of hair! Yak..... You get my point

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Central was a fine hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The room where we stayed was clean and with a nice bathroom. The breakfast too was very good setting us up well for the day ahead. The location too was excellent within a few minutes walking distance of the main central area.I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gerald0665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The location is primo for the Tours and all of the Loire Valley. They have great parking for 10 euro a day, which is a steal. We had 2 rooms ... the one for 3 persons was recently updated with a nice king and single. However the family room on the first floor was completely outdated and lacking. Unless you need to stay in Tours, I would actually find a more quaint place in one of the surrounding areas.

Room Tip: Do not take the family room on the first floor ... it's quite tired and the room has 2 singles a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GREG H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tours hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus L'Artist Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel L'Univers Tours
0.7 mi away
Mercure Tours Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Tours Centre
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ronsard
Hotel Ronsard
#7 of 88 in Tours
390 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel de Tours
Grand Hotel de Tours
#16 of 88 in Tours
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Central Hotel

Address: 21 rue Berthelot, 37000, Tours, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Tours
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 88 Hotels in Tours
Price Range: $78 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bar/lounge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Central Hotel Tours
Best Western Hotel Tours
Best Western Tours
Tours Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing