We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for a longer stay”
Review of Mercure Tours Nord

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Tours Nord
Ranked #7 of 88 Hotels in Tours
Certificate of Excellence
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good for a longer stay”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

What you see is what you get.
Staff did everything to help with details.
Enjoyed the room, the bar and the restaurant, especially the breakfast.
Unfortunately, the pool was not open.
Good location with very good restaurants at "car distance".

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joels342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCordier-Directeur, Gérant at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Hello, Thank you for having set of your time to send us this pleasant message. The quality is a set. Every department of the establishment has to give the best to bring a global satisfaction to our guest. We are delighted that you can congratulate us on it. Concerning the swimming pool, it is opened from Jun to October. This is why it was not opened in May during your stay. Now the water is 30° ! Then do not hesitate to mean seeing us to advantage of it !
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    285
    71
    14
    5
See reviews for
195
182
31
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my partner had a short stay in this hotel, the room was huge! Plenty of room if you are traveling with children. The food in the restaurant is of very high quality , not like hotel food at all, however , if you are looking for a burger and chips, you will be disappointed ! This is food for foodies!

A very special thank you to Sandra at the main desk , she went out of her way to be helpful with every request we had ( our French us very poor , her English was excellent)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCordier-Directeur, Gérant at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Hello. We thank you for having taken time to give us your opinion concerning your stay in our hotel. We were very happy to be able to satisfy you so much by the quality of our accommodation and our meals. Indeed, the hamburger with chips is not our specialties, but we can also answer at this request! We transmitted your congratulations to Sandra who thanks you for it sincerely. Hoping to see you very soon in our establishment and thanking you again for your pleasant commentary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I stayed here for one night, as part of our group's tour of France. The room was very small, but very decent and comfortable. They had made good use of the space. What I did not like about this hotel was that our breakfast experience was bad. We were two groups traveling parallelly and both of us were huddled in the same small breakfast restaurant. The other restaurant was also open, but we were not allowed to go there. Instead with so many people huddled in the same small restaurant as early in the morning at 7 am, there was a very long queue to get breakfast. The spread was not impressive. The staff was trying to run around and help us, but the crowd was overwhelming. The hotel should have made better arrangements for such a large group.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayezad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCordier-Directeur, Gérant at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Hello, Let met to thank you for having taken of your time to send us this message. As for the space in rooms, they are quite size in 26m2, what is a high average in the French Hotels with 4 stars. Concerning the breakfast, we were of use to you in the lounge reserved for the touristic groups. Actually, this morning, you were with another group, there were be a lot of people but all the products were present. We take notice your remark to improve our service offer and work on the quality which we owe to our customers. Thank you again for your remarks and let us hope to see you again very soon in the heart of the castles of the Loire. Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stayed next door at another hotel and was recommended that I have dinner at the Mercure, partly because it is the only restaurant nearby, and I didn't have a car. I'm so glad I took the advice of the front desk! My waiter was Julien, who was absolutely fantastic! The service was top notch, the food was fantastic, and everything was reasonably priced in my opinion. Thank you for an enjoyable experience!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank teelou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCordier-Directeur, Gérant at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Hello. Let me to thank you for having taken of your time to write a pleasant comment concerning our establishment. It is true that we pay a particular attention on all our customers including the persons accommodated outside and wishing to eat. Our restaurant enjoyed a good reputation and we get along well to keep it. Encouragements as yours motivate us every day to progress. We have forwarded your comment to Julien, he thank you warmly. We remain entirely at your disposal to welcome you again during your next stay. Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I am not sure why I got a disabled room with its huge bathroom and absence of a shower door. However, it was great! I sent off tow pairs of jeans for laundering and they were delivered at a small cost next day. The room was comfortable and of a reasonable size as in most Mercures in France. There was a pool outside but this would only be ok in a heatwave. The windows in the room could be opened onto a grassy area and this was very nice. Unfortunately there was no real coffee in the room, just instant. Strangely there were Nespresso machines all over the big reception area but no discs. Sigh....didnt ask. Staff spoke English so that was good. And it was a short drive to many chateaus. so, overall, a nice place in a central position if you have a car. This hotel is no good if you would prefer to be in the old town. But I liked being out in the northern suburbs next to a supermarket and some ordinary restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brissielyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCordier-Directeur, Gérant at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Hello, first of all let me to thank to having taken time to insert a pleasant comment concerning our establishment. Concerning your room because our hotel was to be fully booked in the date of your stay but we are happy to notice that this fact removes not at all the comfort of the room. For your instant coffee in your room, effectively the brand Mercury wishes to offer to his guest some hot drinks. Nespresso machine that you saw in our lobby are for the customers in meetings which wish a break. Actually our hotel is situated in outskirts and as you specify it is well situated of with regard to castle of the Loire. Moreover we have a free parking. We remain at your disposal and let us hope to welcome you soon in our establishment. Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We did choose this hotel for the room services, based on positive experience with others hotels from the same brand. Arrived at 23:30 it was not possible to get something to eat and drink after 22:00, and it was never mentioned on the hotel description. We shared the welcome bottle of water in our room, for 2. Was disappointing. Room is large and confortable, same for bathroom. It will be good if the, heavy, dust could be remove from the top of cupboard. Next morning, hungry, direction breakfast. No one to welcome us and guide us to a table even after waiting few minutes. We decide to occupy a table not close to a large group as we wnat to enjoy some tranquility before a long road. Unfortunately yhsi table has the others one was dressed for lunch at 09:30 on the morning. Suddenly an agressive your man arrived and asked us to seat an small table close to the large group even if we didt like it. He asked us if he coudl bring coffee. While he was doing so he got a critic from his boss that customer must do their coffee themselves. At the same moment a colleague of him took away the coffee pads so no way fro us to take a coffee ourselves anymore. Also the 2 free table left for breakfast were suddendly dressed for lunch so at 10:00 it was only 2 tables occupied for breakfast ( while on the week-end it is supposed to stop later). Nothing was refurbished on the buffet event the empty plate for eggs. While complaining the young man explained to his colleague that "what do they think? They cant settled where they want without asking" Well no one was here at our arrival and the message was: you are a disturbance to our planning so go away ASAP. Only the person at the reception to who we expressed our disapointment was open to listen and discuss what we faced on such short period of time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frequent travel... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tours hotels
3.5 mi away
Hotel L'Univers Tours
2.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Chateau Belmont
7.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Tours Sud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus L'Artist Hotel
7.1 mi away
Inter-Hotel Le Garden Tours-Sud
Inter-Hotel Le Garden Tours-Sud
#1 of 10 in Chambray-Les-Tours
312 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mercure Tours Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Tours Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Tours Nord

Property: Mercure Tours Nord
Address: 11 rue de l Aviation, 37100, Tours, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Tours
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tours
#3 Family Hotel in Tours
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tours
#5 Business Hotel in Tours
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Tours Nord 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet district only ten minutes from the city centre and the airport, the hotel Mercure Tours Nord offers spacious, air-conditioned rooms. In he heart of the Loire valley, this modern hotel combines the practical with the enjoyable. Workingseminars and family leisure breaks. But whether you're travelling on business or for pleasure, enjoy a moment of peacefulness. At the end of the day, enjoy a meal on the restaurant terrace, in green surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Tours Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Tours Nord Hotel Tours
Accor Tours Nord

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing