We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming!”
Review of Les Saveurs

Les Saveurs
Ranked #46 of 595 Restaurants in Tours
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Didier Darry, Maitre Restaurateur, www.restaurantlessaveurs.fr
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Charming!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

It is a lovely restaurant. Great food. Good wines. Excellent service. A couple will spend € 50 without wine.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HelvioFalleiros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    81
    16
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A top restaurant in Tours”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was the first meal of our holiday on our first evening in Tours. We were greeted warmly and it was obvious that this was a restaurant for locals as well as tourists. There was a cool trad jazz combo playing just outside( Friday night). Pâté and duck ravioli were special starters followed by breast of duck and scallops. We have been in the Loire for a week and have equalled but not bettered the meal, service or ambience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had a wonderful evening meal in this restaurant. The service was excellent, they were extremely accommodating when my partner realised he had ordered the wrong dish, and took it off the bill for us, even though we had said that we wanted to pay for it! The food was very good indeed.
Very reasonably priced too! We had starters, main courses, shared a dessert, 2 expressos and 3 half bottles of excellent wine and it only came to 79 euros.
We eat out a lot all over the world, and would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Desserts to die for!!!”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Having no reservation, we accepted the offer to have an aperitif and wait for a table: the comlimentary amuse bouche of prawns and avocado was a delicious surprise. I had ravioli and smoked salmon starter which was delicious, my partner adventurously tried the 'l'oreille de cochon' and declared them a rare treat! Mains were steak and duck, all excellent, but the desserts were truly to die for.... Creamed rice with caramel sauce, and a chocolate brownie with custard - absolutely sensational. The staff were efficient and so friendly, so helpful in recommending perfect wines to match the food, they couldnt do enough. We couldnt believe when the bill arrived at just under €70 in total!!! Fantastic value for fantastic food. Forget Place Plumereau, this little gem has a wonderful atmosphere and fabulous food, and was the culinary highlight of our short stay in Tours. Don't miss it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank s6rtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent food and wine list”
Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

Highly recommended bistro in the centre of Tours old district. We ate here on recommendation and enjoyed an excellent quality meal, very good staff, and excellent wines at very reasonable prices. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jandkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Saveurs also viewed

Tours, Loire Valley
 
Tours, Loire Valley
Tours, Loire Valley
 

Been to Les Saveurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing