We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveler rating
118
40
7
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
118
40
7
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade jams saint martin large garden bread family suite yogurt beautiful house two night stay breakfast was delicious old house loire valley old town virginie hosts france tram stop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 173 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2018

beautiful old house in Tours. beutiful garden. ~30 min tram ride to the center of Tours. The room was simple but very comfortable, clean, and homey. Very tasty home-made jams. Dominique was a wonderful and helpful host, even took me couple of times with his car to the center of town. really what's a family-own B&B should be all about!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank razdaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

Elegant and charming house surrounded by a relaxing garden.
Perfect traditional French breakfast with homemade jam and yoghurt. Owners always very nice and available to make the vacation comfortable.
Flavour of April glicine everywhere...

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Antonio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

We booked 2 nights at the citron room. We are a couple with a baby and a kid.
Good points: Sheets, towels and room were clean. They have a couple bed, 3 singles bed and a crib. A lot of toys and books available for the kids in the room. Parking available for free. They kept our baby food at their refrigerator and warmed for us when needed.
Weak points: The owners have no people skills at all. Everything we have asked they made sure we understood it was a burden for them to do it. At the night we felt the room very cold. Our baby got sick. In the morning on the way to do a city seeing we asked them to keep the heat on, the owner said she couldn’t do because was automatic. They charged us 20 Euros for supplementary eggs at the breakfast despite the fact that we have inquired about them prior to the reservation on the phone and they said it was included on the breakfast. By the way, the breakfast could have few healthy options such as fruits, fresh juices, eggs and cereal.
We don’t recommend stay here because we believe we must feel welcomed. We didn’t feel at all. Better to find other place to go.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank LillyRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

Four of us stayed here for four nights. The house is beautiful, aesthetically pleasing yet practical. We had two upstairs bedrooms with comfortable beds, ensuite bathrooms, and everything thought of including tea and coffee making facilities, a rarity in France.

Our hosts were charming, helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was typically French with croissants etc, and a lovely range of home made preserves. We could not have asked for a better place to stay, we would not hesitate to recommend La Heraudiere to everyone. Add to that that our hosts also speak good English, and you have it all. Thank you.

Room tip: Any, you will not be disappointed.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbeejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017

Both hosts were very pleasant. The Mrs. has created a beautiful and comfortable home in a house that has been in her family for many years. She also makes yogurt for your enjoyment for breakfast along with fresh squeezed orange juice, fresh baked croissants, and an assortment of jams, cereals etc.
The yard/garden is quite pastoral and the setting is secure for your parking your car.
We would return most certainly.

Room tip: Some rooms have a shared bathroom and a steep staircase to navigate. It's part of the charm too though.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Yehudster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews