We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely restored farmhouse in suburbia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Heraudiere Bed-and-Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 21 Tours B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 9, 2011

This is a very pleasant B&B. It is a meticulously restored farmhouse which has been clearly overtaken by suburbia. All amenities are clean, modern and appropriate. The ambience is unusually pleasant.
Our only gripe, which is minor, is that we were further out of town than expected and were therefore required to catch buses. That said they are cheap and regular, and the bus stop is close by.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank fwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 147 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2011

The property here is lovely and the accommodation was ideal for our purposes with a great children's room complete with cot and two small beds plus lots of toys. It was advertised as being located at 'tours centre' but was in fact over the river in 'tours nord' so a car not a pushchair needed to get into town. Slightly misleading but no real problem. Of the couple who run/own it, Monsieur is better suited to the hospitality business than Madame! We felt slightly like a couple of uninvited and badly behaved children ourselves though our 2 little ones didn't let us down. Overall not bad but a smile and a welcome cost nothing but mean plenty!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wineo35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

A beautiful place to stay. It is everything it promises to be and more. Immaculately presented, friendly owners, lovely breakfast. Well located in Tours North. Private parking, free internet access in room. Will stay again.

Room Tip: St Martin room very spacious & stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ItineraryAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The B and B is charming. Our room was immaculate and very comfortable. The main room and the bathroom were spacious and very well equipped. The home and gardens are lovely, and the history of the house is very interesting. Our hosts went above our expectations several times.......from retrieving us when we were lost to taking me to the doctor when I came down with an illness. They were always very friendly and helpful. LaHeraudiere was a lovely respite from the city. We would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank allenanddiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

We stayed for one night at la heraudiere on 22nd April this year - we were only stopping through on our way driving to Spain. We couldn´t have asked for a more enjoyable first night in France on our trip. Our host Virginie was incredibly welcoming, she very kindly prepared us a light supper with fantastic home made local specialities such as rillettes, followed by a generous cheese board and dessert. We were very grateful for the abundance of a local wine from Chinon. We stayed in the Leonardo di Vinci room which was in the attic of the older part of the house. This was a very smartly decorated traditional room with great character and charm. I had one of the best night´s sleep for a long time. The house and grounds are not only beautiful, but also peaceful and quiet. The breakfast in the morning was delightful, with some of Virginie´s home made jams and yoghurt. We could not have asked for a better first night on our trip in France nor a more welcoming host. Virginie was incredibly informative about the local region and produce - we only wish that we had been able to stay for longer. We cannot recommend this B&B enough and look forward to visiting again one day soon.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Intrepidtraveler41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

We sepnt 3 days at La Heraudiere and were delighted with the quality of this newly-refurbished family home, all decorated in the most quality and tasteful manner. The home-made cooking and warm welcome was unexpected. The house is situated away from the centre, but is on a bus route. Highly recommended...IF you can get a booking.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mona030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tours hotels
2 mi away
Hotel L'Univers Tours
1.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Chateau Belmont
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus L'Artist Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Rabelais
Hotel Rabelais
#24 of 88 in Tours
114 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Tours Sud
5.8 mi away
Campanile Tours Sud - Joue Les Tours
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Heraudiere Bed-and-Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Heraudiere Bed-and-Breakfast

Address: 60 rue Ronsard, 37100, Tours, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Tours
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Tours
Price Range: $112 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
la Heraudiere bed and breakfast ( 5 rooms), a splendid house inside the city of TOURS, full of character and typical of the Touraine region (the Loire Valley castles), offering a warm, easygoing and relaxing atmosphere, extends a warm welcome to its guests, all year round. Private parking in a large garden. Easy connection with downtown by the tram or the bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Heraudiere Bed-and-Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing