We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent location with self support”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adagio Access Tours
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“excellent location with self support”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

An excellent apart hotel with rooms and facilities to match. No front desk after hours (despite claims) but the key/code systems work extremely well. Car park underground and is very good but despite advert isn't always available. Rooms are spotless and facilities excellent. Near Railstation (Gare) is a premium but beware Tours one-way roads if driving. Local restaurants and shops very sparse but City is just 20 minutes walk away. On-street free parking (if you can find one) and local markets on Sunday is superb. Staff very friendly and couldn't be more helpful. Internet through cable and can be problematic for tablets/phones. It's essentially a temporary apartment rather than a hotel, but an excellent one and I foresee a huge future market for this type of accommodation.

Room Tip: choose the station side because of triple glazing - you can't hear the trains at all and it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jim_lincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    94
    62
    9
    5
See reviews for
33
91
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
409 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 460 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed at the Adagio Access Tours for 5 nights in December/January 2013.
We booked a studio with a queen bed, a small desk and another small table, two chairs, bathroom and a kitchenette. The studio is really very small and we never use the small kitchenette. We always had dinner at restaurants and pubs in Tours.
The Adagio Access Tours is closed to the railway station (approx. 5 minutes walking) and 15 minutes to the old town.
We rented a car in Paris for the entire length of our holidays and Tours was a goos base for exploring the Loire and visit all the castles.
Not recommended !!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FedericaRoma_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

This accommodation is of a budget standard, but very close to the main Tours railway station and to the Tourist Office from where tours to the chateaux depart. Very basic fittings in the one bed apartment - with no lids for any saucepans! The hotel is located right alongside the main train line, so with the window open, it is quite noisy. The bed was very hard. There is no wi-fi in the room, but available free of charge in the lobby. OK for a one or two night stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aussietravellers05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

While this studio was small in size, it was quite adequate for a short stay. The bedroom, with a small desk, had just enough room for suitcases, however no room to sit other than on the bed. The meal preparation area was tiny but well equipped and the bathroom by comparison very generous in size. The staff were particularly helpful. Clean and comfortable we had no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger255057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

We were onlt staying one night en route to cental france and arrived late to find reception closed which was a bit scary! no problem - there was a number to ring on the door and we were able to speak to someone straight away to gain enry and keys. Aprooms are very well-equipped. We had tried to book through the accor site and were told no rooms were available but only half the rooms are run by this groop so it is worth looking at alternative sites. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed here at the beginning and end of our stay exploring the Loire. We booked it for 3 nights initially and were so impressed with the location and facilities that we stayed here again at the end of our stay for 4 nights.

It is a five minute walk from the train/bus station where you can travel to Paris in an hour as well as local and national destinations by regional or TGV trains. We went over to Angers, Amboise and various other destinations which are all within easy reach. It is about a 15 minute walk to the old town to see the sights such as the Cathedral and Carrefour is about a 15 minute walk too, or there is a market at the station.

Whilst you are right next to the train tracks the noise is not a problem as the double glazing is immense. There are also shutters and air con to ensure a fantastic night's sleep although we didn't sleep so well cause of the french square pillows.

The apartment had a good sized fridge, coffee machine and kettle, 2 hobs, microwave and all the crockery and cutlery you need including extremely good knives. There is a seperate door to the bedroom so you can keep the cooking smells isolated.

The staff are very helpful and friendly and will do their best to accommodate you.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank imacosmicgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tours hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel L'Univers Tours
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus L'Artist Hotel
0.0 mi away
Mercure Tours Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel de Tours
Grand Hotel de Tours
#17 of 88 in Tours
3.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Colbert
Hotel Colbert
#3 of 88 in Tours
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ronsard
Hotel Ronsard
#8 of 88 in Tours
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Access Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access Tours

Property: Adagio Access Tours
Address: 41 rue Edouard Vaillant, 37000, Tours, France (Formerly Citea Tours)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Tours
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Tours
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adagio Access Tours 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adagio Access Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing