We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite restaurant in Tours”
Review of La Deuvaliere

La Deuvaliere
Ranked #18 of 600 Restaurants in Tours
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $35
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed September 1, 2016

We had such an excellent meal here during our July 2016 stay in Tours that we returned again two nights later. Although we did not have reservations and simply walked in both nights (one night quite late), and although we speak little French, the staff were incredibly accommodating and kind. The plating was exquisite--the dishes were among the most beautiful I have ever eaten. Flavors were delicate and subtle, carefully-planned and delicious. We had pork one night, fish another, and both were amazing.

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank 190emily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Deuvaliere R, Propriétaire at La Deuvaliere, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Thank you so very much for your lovely comment. It is heartwarming to see that even though we do not speak the same language, the effort and love we put into our work translates well!
We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Sincerely
The Staff of La Deuvaliere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (531)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 531 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2016

The restaurant is in a typical old building of the old Tours. The cuisine is creative and tasty. People is very nice and the service is less formal (or more friendly) than in other gastronomic restaurants in France. The prices are reasonable. It is better to make a reservation, specially for diner.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Claudio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Deuvaliere R, Gérant at La Deuvaliere, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Dear Claudio,
Thank you for your comment.
It was a pleasure to welcome you and we're delighted to know you enjoyed your time with us.
Thank you too for detailing your experience in such a constructive way.
We look forward to your next visit
Best wishes, La Deuvalière Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaDeuvaliereR, Propriétaire at La Deuvaliere, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaDeuvaliereR, Propriétaire at La Deuvaliere, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaDeuvaliereR, Propriétaire at La Deuvaliere, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2021
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Deuvaliere also viewed

Tours, Indre-et-Loire
Tours, Indre-et-Loire
 
Tours, Indre-et-Loire
Tours, Indre-et-Loire
 

Been to La Deuvaliere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.