We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveler rating
86
125
14
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
86
125
14
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the river short walk beautiful bridge vibrant city old town one night wilson bridge free parking one way system busy town loire valley would stay here again family run hotel base to explore touring france quiet hotel continental breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 231 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2018

Stayed here one night just before Christmas, Wonderful quiet, comfy bed hotel. Very clean, bathroom and bedroom good size.
Staff good English/French speaking.
5 minute walk into town over a beautiful bridge. Would rather stay here with free parking and quiet location then a busy town.
Staff really lovely, breakfast good selection, cousants, fruit, cereals, hot cold drinks.
Would stay here again

Room tip: All quiet rooms at back of hotel looking onto car park
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scooby1travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018

We enjoyed our one night stay at this hotel. There was free parking and our room was large and clean. Also, the bathroom was huge. The front desk was very helpful and arranged our breakfast easily as we had not booked it ahead of time. Would highly recommend as a base to explore the Chateaus.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Poochiquita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

Very friendly welcome. Room was OK for one night. Location is good for exploring the town and the private car park is very useful. The wifi is a problem. You need a different code and pw for each device, so we ended up with 6 tiny bits of paper with codes! Please make it easier for your guests. What really annoyed us that we had to pay extra for an espresso at breakfast. It wasn’t much but why aggravate your guests with something so futile?

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sandyLimassol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

The location of the hotel is just on the other side of the river and if you are walking, it is about a 10-15 minute walk to the old part of town.
This place felt more like a residence than a hotel- for example, they only allow you to check in from 16:00-17:00, they ask that you leave the keys at the desk, but there are out in the open, so anyone could take them at any time. The rooms on the ground floor had outdoor entrances.
The rooms were basic and were worn, wall paper coming lose, electrical outlets not tightly secured to the wall and there was an unpleasant order in the room that I would best describe as how my grandfather smelled as he got older and chose to bathe less. I had to air out the room every evening upon arrival. However, the beds were nice and comfortable and the bathroom shower was quite good.
The owners / managers of the establishment were quite friendly and really did want you to enjoy the area, providing information on all the locations you were visiting that day.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brigitka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018

A small hotel on the “other side” of the Loire it is easy walking distance to the old town, Cathederal, etc all by crossing either the Wilson bridge or the Pedestrian bridge.. The rooms are small, but they are well soundproof as compared to other hotels we stayed in on our trip. They have limited check in hours so make sure you are on time or call ahead to make arrangements. We also like the parking behind the hotel which is included in the price. Some others charge 15 to 20 Euros per night so that is a great savings. Finally, the hostess who checked us in was “adorable” per my wife and was very helpful in getting us ice cubes or telling us her favorite restaurants etc.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MauiEldoStaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews