We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Castel Fleuri
Ranked #10 of 87 Hotels in Tours
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Situated close to the Loire and a short walk to shops, cafes and restaurants and a regular tram service this hotel is very well placed. There is plenty of private parking space off the road and we were lucky enough to be able to park right outside our bedroom. The rooms were comfortable and clean and a very good continental breakfast served in the morning at an extra cost. I would definitely recommend the hotel and we plan to return and explore Tours when we have more time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maggos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 168 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013

Situated in a quiet residential area on the north side of the Loire about 100 metres from the river. Cross the river via the Pont Wilson bridge and you are into the busy part of Tours with plenty of lovely old buildings, restaurants, cafes and bars. The Hotel has ample free secure parking and although tucked away the sat- nav took us straight to the door.
Comfortable and clean good sized en-suite room. Excellent host and a good value buffet breakfast. An ideal stopover on way to south of France and would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lively4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

easily found, lots of enclosed free parking. good value, large, clean room.
tours town centre 10 mins walk even for us geriatrics.
tours old town is wonderful. lovely old buildings, cafes, bars, restaurants
and street entertainment

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grahamsbs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Close to Tours city centre with Parking. Clean and functional rooms. Pleasant welcoming and helpful staff. Breakfast at 8euro was good and value for money. Would stay here again if travelling through France.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b93reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stopped here on our way from Paris Charles de Gaulle airport to a gite in the Dordogne. We decided to take a slightly longer route to take in Tours. The owner greeted us on arrival and carried our cases up to our room. The room was pleasant enough, though with not a lot of wardrobe space if you were staying for longer. However, we would recommend this as a great stop over. There was excellent private parking at the rear of the hotel and the breakfast was first class. It is a short walk over the Pont Wilson into the old part of Tours where there is no shortage of restaurants.
The hotel is easy to find from the north side of the river, but if you find yourself on the south side you cannot cross the Pont Wilson as it is now one way north to south with a tramway taking up half of the bridge.
If you are in the area, the town of Loches is also well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Warm, friendly welcome from owner. Useful local information for walks, restaurants and sights. Lovely room and breakfast. perfect location for city centre, and, private parking! Very easy to find for city centre hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coddy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night as part of a weeks self arranged tour of the Loire Valley. Hotel has convenient parking onsite and situated on the relatively quiet North side of the river just a couple of hundred metres from the Pont Wilson bridge, the bridge is now one way and they were testing the new tram system when we visited Tours. Found the hotel easily as arrived from Amboise via Vouvray on the North bank of Loire.
It's approximately a 10 mins walk to the main part of the town over the river.
Staff at the hotel extremely hospitable, willing to help with local places to eat and see etc.
Room very nicely furnished, very comfortable large bed, very good shower small wardrobe suitable for a short stay. Breakfast extra and simple but with good coffee/tea and juice and usual cheese bread and coissants. Hotel reception is only open morning and early evening hence only 2 star. Very convenient for Tours airport which is less than 10mins drive away. Definitely recommend for a short break or base for wider touring the Loire region.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms open onto the car park, upstairs overlook car park and next door school
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller0065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tours hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel L'Univers Tours
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Chateau Belmont
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ronsard
Hotel Ronsard
#7 of 87 in Tours
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus L'Artist Hotel
1.2 mi away
Mercure Tours Centre Gare
0.5 mi away
Hotel Colbert
Hotel Colbert
#4 of 87 in Tours
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Castel Fleuri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Castel Fleuri

Address: 10 rue Groison, 37100, Tours, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Tours
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 87 Hotels in Tours
Price Range: $79 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Castel Fleuri 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
deally situated at crossroads of the most beautiful Loire Valley castles, our charming hotel welcomes you with a summer home atmosphere in a calm and residential neighbourhood of Tours. Our rooms are continually refurbished for a better comfort. The prices range between 65 euros to 85 euros (double room). Breakfast is served either in our veranda or in your room. The prices range between 8 euros to 10 euros. You can leave your car and your bicycles in our private parking lot to stroll on the borders of the Loire or in the nearby old town of Tours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Castel Fleuri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing