We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotlessly clean hotel with lovely and charming owner”
Review of Hotel Italia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Italia
Ranked #34 of 88 Hotels in Tours
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here last week on way to southern France and booked on price and location having previously visited Tours and wanting a walk into the centre ville after driving all day. The room we stayed in was high mileage but a comfy bed and very clean. Breakfast was a continental style buffet and also good value with tables plate cups etc all spotlessly clean. The owner was charming she speaks very good English and gave us great directions for our walk to town and good advice on where to eat. We will happily stay here again if passing through

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GarethOnACotic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natacha G, Propriétaire at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

All the team of Italia Hotel and myself thank you very much for the nice advise.
Hoping to welcome you very soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 102 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

Am actually writing this whilst in Room 5 at Hotal Italia. This has to be the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed at. The location isn't central but it doesn't matter. It looks like a real Italian hotel in the middle of french suburbia, Nicely refurbished. Good shower, Great for the price !

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ye_barb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natacha G, Owner at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice advises, above all concerning Hotel Italia. My team and I are very happy to know that you had a very pleasant time in Hotel Italia

We really hope to welcome you very soon.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel on our way to Loaire castle trip and been very very pleased abou the hotel. Very friendly personal, comfortable rooms and outside garden created home feelings. If crossing the country again will return here. Very positive recommendation. thank you.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank duso79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natacha G, Propriétaire at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

We are very pleased to learn that your stay at the Hotel Italia was up to your expectations !
Thank you very much for your remarks. I hope next year to celebrate together the next Duchan's birthday at the hotel.
We really hope to welcome you very soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

This is a great hotel. I drove back from the South of France to Cherbourg and after 9 hours driving the Hotel Italia was more than a welcome sight! The staff on the reception were really friendly and spoke English fluently and were able to give me directions to the city centre. Originally I was just going to stay in the hotel and sleep, but I instantly loved the city of Tours and I felt it was too good to miss so I took a stroll down to the Cathedral. From the hotel I walked through a residential area, then through an older neighbourhood and crossed the Symphorien bridge. The shower and toilet were great, and so was the bed. I'll defiantly return to Tours for a longer visit next time. Great city, great hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor with a view over the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natacha G, Propriétaire at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Thank you very much for your nice advise about Italia Hôtel. We are pleased that our new therapy with massage showers've agreed.

We hope to see you very soon,

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EstefaniaFdez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tours hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Castel Fleuri
Hotel Castel Fleuri
#10 of 88 in Tours
170 reviews
1.4 mi away
B&B Hotel TOURS Nord 2 La petite Arche
2 mi away
Hotel Rabelais
Hotel Rabelais
#27 of 88 in Tours
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Inn Design Resto Novo Tours
1.2 mi away
Hotel Colbert
Hotel Colbert
#6 of 88 in Tours
288 reviews
5.2 mi away
Premiere Classe Tours Sud - Joue Les Tours
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Italia

Address: 19 rue Devilde, 37100, Tours, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Tours
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 88 Hotels in Tours
Price Range: $57 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Italia 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for both business and for tourism, the hotel is close to major attractions in a quiet area. Want to peace, the 15 rooms offer quiet and beautiful harbor of goods agreements. Lovely and comfortable, the Hotel Italia is characterized by a veranda where you can take your breakfast. They all have bathroom and private health, TNT television and free wireless internet access. Located 30 mn's drive from the castle of Loire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Italia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing