We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappoint”
Review of Les Toques

Les Toques
Ranked #14 of 397 Restaurants in Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed August 5, 2017

This is our go to restaurant whenever I visit home from Australia. The staff is friendly and helpful, the menu changes everyday (they also offer a great value set up lunch menu), the food is always refined and sublime and outdoor terrasse and location really lovely. Love it!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank frenchilicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 346 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2017

I came here with my partner and her family in the week between Christmas and New Year. The restaurant is nicely decorated and the staff very attentive. It’s only a small restaurant but even when almost every table was taken you didn’t feel confined. The food was delicious and came out in good time. I loved my duck with sweet potato cooked in Foie gras, I would most definitely order that again. All 6 of us cleared our plates and all agreed that the food was fantastic. At 35 euros each for three courses, it was well worth the money. If I lived in the area I would certainly visit again

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sim494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2016

This is a nice place to go , first have in mind to book before going there .
We were 13 people at the same table and the restaurant is full (even for dinner in winter and by a wet weather).
The essentiel is a feeling of original cooking with traditional dishes . The wines are perfectly selected . I have to return to appreciate the original environment in Spring.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alainp559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

Awesome food, we visited for a business dinner a Wednesday evening, the place seems to be popular between locals, busy but we didn't have problem to find a table without reservation.
They have a fixed price for starter, main and desert for about 35€
Just fantastic , I ordered carpaccio and fish for main ending with tiramisu
All accompanied with a superb local white wine. (22€ apart)
Friendly and professional staff btw
Well come back for sure.
Quality price exxxcelent!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Osot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2015

Enjoyed great service and fantastic food with our teenage girls. We had a lovely outside table. Staff was quick and courteous. Very helpful with the items on the menu that our French wasn't good enough for. Deserts to die for!

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Toques also viewed

 
Orleans, Loiret
 

Been to Les Toques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing