We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service Went Above & Beyond Expectations”

Les Fils a Maman Orleans
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 7/24
8:00 PM
Ranked #31 of 398 Restaurants in Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $28
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 16, 2019

Came here as a party of 4 on our first night in Orleans. We did not have a reservation, but were able to be seated right away. They had menus in English which was very helpful. The Cleopatra Salad was wonderful and very filling, highly recommend.

Someone in our party was not feeling well and ordered the veggies on the starters, but it just didn't seem appealing to them when it came out and therefore they did not eat it. The server took it off our bill (without us even asking as it was no fault of the restaurant's) and had the kitchen make something that would sit right with our guest. Very accommodating to go above an beyond and exceed out expectations.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RhiannaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 417 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

Well what a great place ,I read some of the other reviews and I'm thinking is it the same place ? I thought the food and service was excellent, one of the best burgers I've ever had medium orderd and medium delivered, witnessed 8 groups getting turned away . I'd recommend booking

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 281SimonH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

We went here as a necessity because you need to reserve far ahead to eat at any restaurant on the rue de Bourgogne on a Saturday night it seems.

We were very pleased that the waiters found a table for us (knowing that we had to eat in 1h15) and saw how they turned away at least a dozen people also looking to eat. Throughout the evening the service was very good.

The food on the other hand had little to recommend it. With prices that are at Paris level for a town many many times smaller we expected something special. No luck.
We each had the cheeseburger which was big for sure but greasy and not particularly balanced. The fries had no flavour despite being thin enough to get a good coating of oil.

Apparently they have restaurants all over France, I don't expect to try them.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank bebsaurus_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesfilsamaman, Propriétaire at Les Fils a Maman Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Merci pour votre visite dans notre établissement. Nous sommes très heureux que le cadre et le service vous ait plu, nous mettons toujours un point d’honneur à satisfaire notre clientèle. Nous sommes néanmoins désolés d’apprendre que vos Cheeseburgers ne vous ait pas convenus, ils sont pourtant toujours plébiscités par nos clients, qui le présentent souvent d’eux-mêmes comme le meilleur d’Orleans.
N’hésitez pas à nous faire part de tout problème une fois sur place, nous nous ferons un plaisir de corriger le tir si nécéssaire (changement de plat ou autre).
A bientôt chez nous
Les Fistons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017

What a disappointing experience. The staff was disdainful and cocky; if the customers are such an inconvenience to your day, maybe change job! We were a party of 4 easy to please customers visiting my home town and none of us could believe how poorly we were received. Never again!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank frenchilicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for something other than French food, this might be a spot for you. Food was served quick, they recommended a good and value for money local wine and service was good.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Michealangelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Fils a Maman Orleans also viewed

 

Been to Les Fils a Maman Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing