We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (971)
Filter reviews
971 results
Traveler rating
392
472
77
22
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
392
472
77
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking the river city centre nice hotel minute walk comfortable room room service safe parking the staff were extremely helpful one night hotel is situated old town breakfast buffet great place to stay within walking distance south of france separate wc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 971 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2019

Tastefully renovated. Quite a mall room overlooking the Loire; comfortable bed. No tea or coffee in room but available, for an additional charge, as room service or from the bar when it is open. Semi-secure yard at the back for parking. Excellent breakfast. Every now and again someone surprises us with the breakfasts in France and this was one of them. We thought the room with petit dejeuner inclusee was a reasonable rate for a couple who did a walk up.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WingerJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019

This hotel is super clean and the front desk person was fabulous. Room was really spacious with a little couch and nicely (and recently) renovated. Breakfast was good but pricey. We found Orleans authentic and gritty. We walked along the river and were swarmed by flies. Definitely interesting but not necessarily pretty or touristy. Enjoyed having drinks beside, and chatting with some Parisians. The people made the difference. We were just in Orleans for 24 hours so perhaps needed to stay longer to give it a fair shake.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesliekap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

Our first choice of hotel was fully booked over Easter so we plumped for Oceania. We were pleasantly surprised. It has good, safe car parking and is pet friendly. The room was a reasonable size overlooking Le Loire, very clean and was only missing coffee and tea making facilities - everything else was there except maybe a single sheet to sleep under or better AC... Friendly staff provided an efficient check-in. We would recommend avoiding room service as all the food comes pre-prepared, in preserving jars - a bizarre twist but there are excellent restaurants within a 15 minute walk

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank KeithHumph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

nice hotel in a good position. we have stayed in Orleans a number of times and this hotel is good value, the others we have stayed in are not as well positioned. Its a nice walk along the river to the centre of town where there are a number of good restaurants..

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidsmith134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2019

Behind an old facade there is this modern hotel, with very clean rooms (not too spacious though).
The people behind the desk are in general "sympa" too. A plus is the big parking behind the buiding.
Breakfast is very OK!
Only minuspoint was : there no chairs in the room to sit for a moment and read for example a newspaper.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gertion2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews