We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
11
43
29
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
11
43
29
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bath street location luggage stop centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 93 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2018

Hotel in a great location, just around the corner of one of the busiest restaurant streets of Orléans (Rue de Bourgogne). Quiet hotel where the management speaks a limited amount of English. Rooms are very basic and could use an update but are sufficiently clean and spacious. Nothing special but OK.
Breakfast is very simple but they did their best to cater for my wife who's a celiac and thus needs to eat gluten free. They bought some gluten free bread and some bananas.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ReneHamberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2018

The hotel location is great, in the center and very quiet, however, everything needs a thorough renewal. Rooms, furniture, and especially bathroom are at least 50 years old. No possibility to have a shower standing but the hand shower was also not working very well with no possibility to set the temperature properly. It was too hot.
Breakfast at 7 euro was minimal, better to have it outside.
Bed are rather short if you are taller than six feet you will have trouble.
Cleaners enter my room when I was still inside and almost naked without knocking the doors or asking anything.
Good for young, not for families or elderly.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank treering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel as on paper it ticked a lot of boxes for a quick overnight stop - dog friendly, on site car park, close to the sites, and free wifi. At €70 for two people, it was dearer than other out of town options but when you travel with a dog, your evening walk often becomes your sightseeing trip, and I don't like walking in Industrial Estates where a lot of cheaper places are located.

My first impressions of the hotel was that it was more run down than quaint. The car park was ridiculously small for the number of cars allowed in. We did have to pay a charge, so assumed there would be space, but we actually had to gingerly place the mini behind a family estate & across from a 4x4 and pray that neither had early starts or bad drivers!

The room was dark and quite tiny. Our one window looked out onto a rather grotty street, and our carpet was covered in stains. The bathroom had one bath with a hand held shower - not ideal - and the telly was smaller than a PC monitor.

Location wise, Orelans is not exactly how we imagined. The streets around the hotel are covered in graphity, and the locals are not friendly. The Cathedral is pretty, but not the 'hoodies' on bikes dealing drugs in front of it. We couldn't find a single place still open for food at 9pm, (delays at Eurotunnel meant delayed arrival) as many of the restaurants had switched to drinks only, or were closed for vacation. Even the corner shop was dodgy and tried to short change my partner - 3 euro for a packet of crisps? Ha!

Obviously this is not the hotel's fault, and if you do venture further into the historic district you will see some nice buildings, but it did colour our whole experience. Maybe it's better by day, but the hotel staff at night were of zero help when we asked them for suggestions for food, so tired & cranky we went to bed.

Beds were comfy & we slept well. And aside from the stained carpet, the hotel was very clean. We didn't have breakfast as objected to paying even more money for pastry & coffee which we later bought for less than a fiver in the petrol station down the road. Wifi was good and stable. Our car was unharmed after playing morning jenga in the car park.

So, it's ok for an overnight stay, but I do think the price does not adequately reflect the room or location. As we didn't like Orleans, we don't plan on returning but if we did need to stop again in this location overnight, we may just pick one of those industrial estate hotels after all.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank ClaireG817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017

We stayed for three nights at Jackotel. The location is excellent, one minutes walk from the river, five minutes from the cathedral and the old town. There is car parking but it is very tight - one night we came back and the car park was full. You can park in the street outside on a meter but it's free from 1900 to 0900 so you can park free overnight.
The room was comfortable and clean, the bathroom large - and it contained a bath with a hand held shower and a bidet. The additional breakfast is plentiful if not terribly inspiring, the standard French offering of cereal, bread and croissants. It was okay, but I've had better croissants and baguettes in France. The staff we spoke to were friendly - they didn't seem to have much English and I conducted our business in French.

In the afternoon you have to step around the hotel dog to get in and out, as he likes to doze in the doorway - he's very affable and likes having his belly rubbed!

Overall this hotel ticked the boxes for us - good location, decent night's sleep and somewhere to park the car. We'd be happy to return.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dancing_Badger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2016

The man in the tourist office pointed us in the direction of the Jackotel and we found it easily. Location was great, very quiet and still central and lady and gentleman we met were more than friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank LSH L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews