We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveler rating
165
347
162
50
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
165
347
162
50
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ping pong free secure parking small pool family room en route great stopover two single beds travelling through france quiet location would stay again motorway journey uk dordogne corridor roomy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 740 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2019

We travel to the South-west of France 4 or 5 times a year and the Novotel is well placed for us to split the journey. We have stopped here many times and found the location pleasing and the rooms comfortable.

However on the recent trip some changes have not been good. The restaurant previously had been laid out with normal tables to seat 2 or 4 people with some round ones for more. This time there were a number of higher tables to accomodate groups or for communal eating. A considerable downgrade. The menu is very poor with very few items to choose from.

The breakfast used to be good but no more there was very little choice, Just one choice of fruit, pineapple and only 3 slices of that. Previously it was possible to fry your own egg, that has gone. If you didn't want a cooked breakfast there were only 2 type of cheese and 1 of ham. At least the pastries were ok. Frankly it was disappointing, certainly the worst hotel breakfast I can remember.

I am not sure we will be staying on our return trip.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 190753Rms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2019

just one bad point: at 07:45 in the morning, the breakfast buffet was not full, some products missed.And no waiter was there.
There was dust everywhere in the hotel because of corridor and entrance hall development work.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 393damient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018

General cleanliness of the hotel was fine. Facilities good. Service on departure was poor, despite a long que at the desk there was only one member of staff in attendance.Restaurant service was poor for our evening meal, it took an age to receive our drinks despite several reminders. We were offered a desert menu but the waiter did not return to take an order. We wanted coffee but again there was no service.Breakfast the following morning was fine.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank timothyr614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chef-reception, Front Office Manager at Novotel Orleans La Source, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Dear Timothyr614,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Orléans Sud La Source. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Caroline Ficheux
Assistant Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

Our sat-nav took us to somewhere in Orleans. The hotel took us easily to La Source. Novotel lived up to their high standards Then we had dinner. The table de hôte menu was somewhat limited but the food was trulely superb as was the wine I chose. At breakfast all the vaste range of food was of very high quality. Don’t skimp it it’s worth leaving a bit late rather than missing out on a great meal.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank malcolmr375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chef-reception, Front Office Manager at Novotel Orleans La Source, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Dear Malcolmr375,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Orléans Sud La Source.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Caroline Ficheux
Assistant Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018

This was our first stop at this location. We experienced now problems of any sort. The staff , our room and the catering facilities were up to the usual standard and the hotel is in a relatively quiet location. We would use this hotel again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ROBRW58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chef-reception, Front Office Manager at Novotel Orleans La Source, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Dear ROBRW58

Thanks for the great review of our hotel.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Kind regards,
Caroline Ficheux
Assistant Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews