We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Emplacement!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Orleans La Source
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Orleans
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    289
    131
    43
    7
See reviews for
265
181
24
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

I loved the service it was slick and polite, the room size was great and the hotel was in lovely grounds, it would have got 4 stars but the room was way too hot and there was no way of reducing it, we reported it to reception in the morning however, I had read a review previously about it so maybe this is an ongoing thing, I would use the hotel again but check the temperature and change rooms if need be as you can't reduce it!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chef-reception, Responsable réception at Novotel Orleans La Source, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments about our hotel .
We have noted your comments about the temperature in your room, we regret this incident and this is not a reflection of everyday life.
Waiting to welcome you again

Kind regards,

Delphine
Chef de Réception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergerac, France
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is the fourth time we have stopped in this hotel on our way home in the Dordogne and each time is was very comfortable and the staff very friendly and spoke English to help us out even the reasturant staff were the same. The evening meals are always good and so is the all you can eat buffet breakfast. We would stay again and recomend it to anyone. The one thing I would change is the paper cups in the bed rooms. It's always nice to drink from a proper cup. There is a nice choice of tees and coffees in the room. The mini bar prices are very expensive but we don't usually use them except for this last time I had to take a tablet and paid 4€ for a very small bottle of water. Very expensive in my mind considering all the soft drinks were the same price too.

Room Tip: All rooms we have slept in have been good whether facing the road or the garden at the back. The ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krystyna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chef-reception, Responsable réception at Novotel Orleans La Source, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Customer,

All the team of the Novotel Orleans La Source thank you for letting us know your feelings about your stay in our hotel.

Pending the pleasure of welcoming you again at Novotel, please accept my sincere greetings.

Delphine
Chef de Réception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This was a one night stopover on our way to South west France, the hotel was great, just right for our needs with all staff being helpful and friendly.

The food was lovely and the standard of the room was good, spotlessly clean and modern

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Maramay2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chef-reception, Responsable réception at Novotel Orleans La Source, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Google Translation
Cher client,


L'ensemble des équipes du Novotel est heureuse d'avoir participer à la satisfaction de votre séjour dans notre hôtel et vous remercie de votre témoignage.

Bien cordialement

Chef de Réception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south west france
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

For an overnight stop en route from SW France for a stay in the UK it was perfect. Easy to find, loads of parking, pleasant staff. Unlike a previous reviewer, our beds were very comfortable (we had a twin room) Although near a main roundabout, it was extremely peaceful. Evening meal was excellent - beautifully cooked hamburger - and the staff in the dining room were very good. (Think they might have been students, they were all wanting to practice English) Breakfast, when you only want some fruit, orange juice and tea is a bit costly at 15€ a head, so you eat far more than you want or need to 'get your money's worth', but that's my problem! There is a cheaper option apparently at the bar but only coffee and croissants. Nowhere near the centre of Orleans but if you were wanting to tour around the Loire area it would be a very good relaxed base.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank medlar41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chef-reception, Responsable réception at Novotel Orleans La Source, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your observations on the involvement of employees, we are actually at the heart of customer satisfaction.
Your annotation on the value for money of the restaurant has been taken into account, however despite this remark we hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Delphine
Chef de Réception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We have used this hotel several times for overnight stops when travelling to South France and Spain. Very disappointed this time. Service was almost non existent in the bar. Food in restaurant was good and so was breakfast. However, the bed in the room was very poor. Small with metal legs. The duvet was full of lumps and very uncomfortable. Thank goodness I had my own pillow! Do not think we will stop here again. Not up to the usual Novotel standards.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linwik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chef-reception, Responsable réception at Novotel Orleans La Source, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments about our hotel. You certainly see me sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations.
I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team for this unsatisfactory stay.

Pending the pleasure of welcoming you again at Novotel, please accept my sincere greetings.

Kind regards,

Delphine
Chef de Réception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orleans hotels
6.0 mi away
Mercure Orleans Centre
Mercure Orleans Centre
#4 of 31 in Orleans
760 reviews
6.0 mi away
Escale Oceania Orleans
Escale Oceania Orleans
#2 of 31 in Orleans
695 reviews
5.9 mi away
Empreinte Hotel
Empreinte Hotel
#1 of 31 in Orleans
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Campanile Orleans Sud - La Source
6.2 mi away
Hotel D'Orleans
Hotel D'Orleans
#3 of 31 in Orleans
264 reviews
4.5 mi away
Villa Marjane
Villa Marjane
#1 of 1 in Saint-Jean-le-Blanc
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Orleans La Source? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Orleans La Source

Property: Novotel Orleans La Source
Address: 2 rue Honore de Balzac, 45071, Orleans, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Orleans
#3 Luxury Hotel in Orleans
#6 Family Hotel in Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Orleans La Source 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Orleans La Source is a 3 star hotel located 3 km from Exit 2 of the A71 motorway and 1.5 km from the Zenith events centre and the exhibition centre. The hotel offers 119 modern rooms as well as 400 sqm of modular meeting rooms for your conferences and seminars. The destination of choice for business trips and family holidays, the emphasis is on relaxation with 2 hectares of gardens, a swimming pool and outdoor games. Enjoy contemporary dining at the Novotel Cafe. Free secure car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Orleans La Source reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Orleans La Source Hotel Orleans
Orleans Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing