We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Orleans La Source
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Orleans
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 19, 2013

For an overnight stop en route from SW France for a stay in the UK it was perfect. Easy to find, loads of parking, pleasant staff. Unlike a previous reviewer, our beds were very comfortable (we had a twin room) Although near a main roundabout, it was extremely peaceful. Evening meal was excellent - beautifully cooked hamburger - and the staff in the dining room were very good. (Think they might have been students, they were all wanting to practice English) Breakfast, when you only want some fruit, orange juice and tea is a bit costly at 15€ a head, so you eat far more than you want or need to 'get your money's worth', but that's my problem! There is a cheaper option apparently at the bar but only coffee and croissants. Nowhere near the centre of Orleans but if you were wanting to tour around the Loire area it would be a very good relaxed base.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank medlar41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chef-reception, Responsable réception at Novotel Orleans La Source, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your observations on the involvement of employees, we are actually at the heart of customer satisfaction.
Your annotation on the value for money of the restaurant has been taken into account, however despite this remark we hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Delphine
Chef de Réception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (659)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 659 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

We have used this hotel several times for overnight stops when travelling to South France and Spain. Very disappointed this time. Service was almost non existent in the bar. Food in restaurant was good and so was breakfast. However, the bed in the room was very poor. Small with metal legs. The duvet was full of lumps and very uncomfortable. Thank goodness I had my own pillow! Do not think we will stop here again. Not up to the usual Novotel standards.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linwik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chef-reception, Responsable réception at Novotel Orleans La Source, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments about our hotel. You certainly see me sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations.
I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team for this unsatisfactory stay.

Pending the pleasure of welcoming you again at Novotel, please accept my sincere greetings.

Kind regards,

Delphine
Chef de Réception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank AlexandraLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed here for one night on the back up to Calais from a holiday in the Dordogne. It's well equipped for families - a pool, playground, petanque, table tennis, tennis, xbox, games room. (Though annoyingly the pool was out of action the day we went). Rooms were comfortable though a bit tight for space if you had two children rather than one, and they were clean and well equipped. Breakfast was also pretty good, lots of choice.
The restaurant for dinner looked very expensive (though with a decent selection), so we went down the road to a commericial park which had an Italian restaurant. I'd recommend that if you were travelling with kids - kids menu only E5 rather than E9 in the hotel restaurant!
But good overall and I'd use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Perfect for our stopover. We have a 2 year old and a four year old and this hotel was perfect for us. Family friendly with a play area and large green spaces for them to run about. The staff were helpful and we would not hesitate to use the hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Vasoconstrictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank HJM200
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed here while driving to the South of France on a family holiday. The hotel is in a handy location close to the main road going south. The basic price was good (93 Euros), I guess partly as they expect you to eat in the restaurant or drink in the bar - both of which were quite good but not cheap. We ate in the restaurant - the food and service were good but slightly pricey for this sort of hotel. You really had to eat there as it was a distance into the town.
The rooms were fairly basic but perfectly ok for a single night.
Overall, a good place to stay with helpful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blakes7-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orleans hotels
6 mi away
Mercure Orleans Centre
Mercure Orleans Centre
#4 of 31 in Orleans
838 reviews
6 mi away
Escale Oceania Orleans
Escale Oceania Orleans
#2 of 31 in Orleans
812 reviews
5.9 mi away
Empreinte Hotel
Empreinte Hotel
#1 of 31 in Orleans
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hotel D'Orleans
Hotel D'Orleans
#3 of 31 in Orleans
296 reviews
6 mi away
Hotel Marguerite
Hotel Marguerite
#5 of 31 in Orleans
345 reviews
6.6 mi away
Ibis Orleans Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Orleans La Source? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Orleans La Source

Address: 2 rue Honore de Balzac, 45071, Orleans, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Orleans
#3 Luxury Hotel in Orleans
#5 Family Hotel in Orleans
Price Range: $114 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Orleans La Source 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Orleans La Source is a 3 star hotel located 3 km from Exit 2 of the A71 motorway and 1.5 km from the Zenith events centre and the exhibition centre. The hotel offers 119 modern rooms as well as 400 sqm of modular meeting rooms for your conferences and seminars. The destination of choice for business trips and family holidays, the emphasis is on relaxation with 2 hectares of gardens, a swimming pool and outdoor games. Enjoy contemporary dining at the Novotel Cafe. Free secure car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Orleans La Source reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Orleans La Source Hotel Orleans
Orleans Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing