We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveler rating
45
149
68
30
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
45
149
68
30
22
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 314 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

Chosen by our tour planner as we wanted to be close to the railway station.
The location to that and all the main points of interest was excellent
The room we were given was a bit small.
Modern fittings but space was very limited.
As we only sleep there it was OK but would have been better as a single bed for one person.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank neilr979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent P, Responsable relations clients at Campanile Orleans Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Neilr979,
Thanks you to taking time to write a review for our hotel.
Effectively, we are just near to train and to tram station.
They have different types of beds, don't hesitate for you next stay ther to ask it to front desk staff.
Best regards,
Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Highly incompetent staff at Check-out. Tried to rip me off and demanded I pay for the room which I had already done months ago. He claimed it was only a reservation on my credit card, not a payment. After I insisted, he demanded I pay for the breakfast. I explained it was included and even showed him the credit card receipt. Unable to cope with the situation, he eventually asked the manager who cleared things up in no time. To top it all, he didn‘t even apologize. Imcompetent AND rude. Stay away from this establishment!
Also: room to keep bicycles on the first floor. Ridiculous.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Ahnwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurent p, Directeur général at Campanile Orleans Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018
Google Translation

Cher Ahnwt
J'ai lu votre commentaire avec attention, et je suis désolé que nous n'ayons pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes.
Je partagerais avec mon équipe vos remarques afin de ne pas renouveler cette mauvaise expérience qui n'ait absolument pas nos standard et critères habituel.
Bien cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

We had a lovely room with a view overlooking the Rue de la Republique. The hotel was easy walking distance to the Cathedrale Ste Croix and other sites as well as restaurants and shopping. Bonus: they are also pet friendly (we had our small dog with us). The room itself was recently renovated and nice. The bathroom was a bit small, but the shower was hot with good water pressure. Overall, this was a good choice for our one night in Orleans.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texas77098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Céline M, Directeur général at Campanile Orleans Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Quel plaisir de lire ces quelques lignes retraçant votre expérience au sein de notre hôtel.
Je tiens personnellement à vous remercier d'avoir pris le temps de la partager avec nous.
Sachez que nous attachons une grande importance à votre satisfaction et quelle récompense d'entendre que tel a été le cas!
Nous serions ravis de vous recevoir de nouveau au sein de notre établissement et dans notre magnifique ville d'Orléans.
Dans l'attente du plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau.
Cordialement
Céline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017 via mobile

The location of the hotel is perfect. It is located right on the shopping street & walking distance to everywhere you wanted to see like the cathedral & the museums. The hotel itself is very clean and the room we had is big enough for two & so with the bathroom. The only thing that's not positive to me is the noice from the footsteps of the guests upstairs your room. You can hear them walking (the floor makes noice). The breakfast is not bad. It's good enough for the price. There's a fresh orange juice though you squeeze it yourself you know it's fresh & that makes the breakfast good.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Rosario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Céline M, Directeur général at Campanile Orleans Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017


Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to reply on Tripadvisor.
Every customer comment is important to us in order to always improve us.
We are glad that you appreciate the orange juice you squeeze yourself.
We hope to see you soon in the region of the Loire and especially on Orleans during your next stopover,
Good road
Celine
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

This hotel is transforming from Quality Hotel to a Campanile. Our room was booked via a third party (Bongo.be).

Last year we had a pleasant stay at the same hotel. This year, was a lot less pleasant.
Our room underwent a refresh with new paint and new furniture (bed, study, ..).
Bed was very good and the refresh seemed to be a succes if it wasn't for the very irritating smell of the fresly painted room. Such a room shoudn't be allowed to be booked by paid customers or even for free. It's ok to do transformations to your hotel but not at all costs. Close a wing or do not put the room for hire while undergoing renovation.
When a confronted the desk clerk with our situation the only response i got was: we are fully booked. No room change possible.

Even when taking into account this was a temporary state (the smell wil disappear eventually) i was not very please with my stay at this otherwise fine hotel.

Breakfast was a little bit more basic but everything was just fine.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank deneyerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Céline M, Directeur général at Campanile Orleans Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2016

Hello,
Since July 1st, our hotel is now Campanile. We have been renovating entirely all the rooms and the lobby. Indeed, the painting is being finalized.
Thank you for taking time to give us your opinion about your stay, we hope to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews