We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel St-Martin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel St-Martin
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

This is a great base for exploring Orleans. Its very close to the train station and only a few minutes walk to town.

The room we had was spacious enough and very clean. The bathroom was large with the only downside being that it was more of a washroom and the water seeped in to the bedroom when showering.

Breakfast was good with plenty enough cereal, pastries, tea, coffee, bread, cheese, meet etc.

The staff were friendly and helpful at all times.

The public areas of the hotel were all spotless.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dfitzgerald84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    82
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
18
61
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
barnet. england
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

A well located hotel that unlike many French city centre hotels is not faded grandeur. There is a very useful free municipal car park opposite the hotel and it is is only 5 minutes walk to the Loire. The staff are very helpful and speak at least 2 languages. They will give you a free map of the town so that you can find a good restaurant of an evening.

Room Tip: There is not a lift so if you have trouble with lots of stairs best check with the hotel first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dishbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Level Contributor
89 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two nights, and when we went on with our trip, and stayed in other hotels, i wanted to come back to this one, which says a lot.
The only thing i can complain about is that the rooms are pretty small, though the bathroom was wide. And the fact that there is no elevator, which we still managed well without while being on the highest floor (3rd floor).
Overall, Friendly staff, great breakfast, quiet neighborhood, good location close to a big shopping center.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Masha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with a friend as a stop-over on a longer trip.

We had a very comfortable stay, the rooms are small but are clean and well presented. There is no bar or restaurant, but there is a very pleasant breakfast room where they serve an adequate (if not extensive) breakfast. All produce was fresh, of a good quality and nicely presented.

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and whilst there was a strange issue in that they were unable to find more that one suitably sized spoon for eating cereal, they certainly did everything they could to help where they could.

The location is very good, with free parking opposite and a short walk to the restaurants, shops,. station and nightlife.

For a city centre hotel, I believe they offer excellent value and I would recommend this hotel and would return if in the area in future.

One note: there is no lift and the staircase is a little tricky with a large case!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GUUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan USA
Level Contributor
113 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Orleans was a stop-over for us, and from the description I thought the hotel was closer to the historic downtown area. It was not. We almost drove by it (thank you, Garmin, for nagging!) but were lucky enough to find a parking place directly in front. Judging by the area and outside of the place we almost decided not to stay there, but once inside the hotel improved. The desk staff was very welcoming, informative and helpful. Gave us good information about a nearby restaurant, which turned out to be a real find, and within easy walking distance. Our room was in another building directly behind the hotel, and, sad to say, no elevator was available. We had heavy suitcases (and a good number or them) so we got our exercise getting them upstairs. This gets worse as we get older. Room was small, but bathroom was great, roomy and very modern. Bed was comfortable, but had a surrounding "platform" which caused me to hit my toes and ankles at least twice. We were next to the stairs and yes, people walking upstairs did produce noise. However, at night it was quiet and I listened to the owls, hardly expected in a busy city. Breakfast not included, a custom we observed in many other hotels in France,but an excellent assortment available, and convenient. All in all a positive experience. Would I stay there again? The jury is still out on that.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Euronaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed here last week for one night. Although the windows are soundproofed so you can't hear the busy road outside, sadly the rooms are not. I could hear the room next to me flushing the toilet, clicking on light switches and doors slamming.

There are no tea or coffee making facilities. Breakfast is not included. There are no wardrobes or space to put your luggage.

For 69 euros I expect more.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans
Level Contributor
107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We were staying in Orleans for a stopover on a way back to England and normally would not have considered a 2 star hotel, but feedback on TripAdvisor was good.

I was a bit weary when driving up to the hotel as they don't have their own parking facility and it was the middle of the rush hour on what looks like quite a complex road. Fortunately the receptionist quickly pointed us to a free car park near the hotel.

The place looks like an office building from the outside, but the rooms were nice. There is no lift so we had to lug our suitcases to the first floor.

Bathroom looked fab, but there was no hook for the shower head, so I could not have a long shower.

Breakfast is merely OK. But hey... it is France, what do you expect.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRSA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orleans hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel D'Orleans
Hotel D'Orleans
#3 of 31 in Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.9 mi away
Escale Oceania Orleans
Escale Oceania Orleans
#2 of 31 in Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de l'Abeille
Hotel de l'Abeille
#6 of 31 in Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Empreinte Hotel
Empreinte Hotel
#1 of 31 in Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Orleans Centre
Mercure Orleans Centre
#4 of 31 in Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Marguerite
Hotel Marguerite
#5 of 31 in Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel St-Martin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St-Martin

Property: Hotel St-Martin
Address: 52 boulevard Alexandre Martin, 45000, Orleans, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Orleans
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel St-Martin 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel St-Martin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing