We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveler rating
80
125
57
17
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
80
125
57
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews major attractions train station business trip one night rooms are small parking quirkiness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 284 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

I didn’t use a car so parking wasn’t an issue for me. Good location very close to the main railway station and tram lines. Clean but very small rooms. Service was pretty good, did not use restaurant services.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank BeachStone2C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2018 via mobile

Its the third time I stay in this Hotel during a Business Trip. For me its ok, based I am only using the room for sleeping. The rooms are small and the furniture is old. But the room is clean and the bed is good. I can recommend the Hotel only if you want to use it for sleeping.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Franzos1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is nice, the staff is helpful and it is a nice location to walk from into the town. As said by others, parking is a challenge. The room was fine and bathroom serviceable, though the shower was about the size of the elevator. It's hard to recommend due to the parking issues, but it is ok otherwise. Breakfast was ok, a few choices but ok.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank GoodFood88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHoteldarc, Responsable réception at Best Western Hotel D'Arc, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear Sirs,
We would like to thank you for taking some time to share your experience in our hotel.
Our whole team is happy to hear that our services helped you enjoy a nice stay in our beautiful city center. Our hotel is indeed located in the pedestrian area of Orléans and therefore own no parking, but our staff is always there to indicate you how to get to the partner underground secured parking with which we negociated a preferred rate of 12€ for 24hours instead of 30.50€.
We hope that you enjoyed our beaufitul frontage, our classic atmosphere as our old fashioned elevator and Louis Philippe furniture.
We remain at your disposal to always improve ourselves and to meet your expectations.
We hope to see you again very soon in our beautiful city.
Best Regards,
Emilie (Front office manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

We made the mistake of arriving in Orleans on a Saturday afternoon . the traffic was chaotic and the roads quite difficult to navigate. We could see the sign outside the hotel, but it took us three trips round the city before eventually negotiating the pedestrian walkway which seemed to be the only way to access the hotel. No where in the hotel blurb does it say how to access the hotel, and there were no street signs to help. As already said in other reviews, we found ourselves in a road for trams only. We had to drive down the pavement avoiding a bunch of drunks and drug addicts. The receptionist was helpful, but the reception area is tiny and trying to unload two cars with all our goods and chattels was a struggle to say the least. We had no time to see the room as we had run out of time and had to move the cars to nthe car park about quarter of a mile away through some very narrow one way streets.
We finally got checked in to our room only to find we had a lovely view overlooking the roof of the kitchens complete with pipes and air conditioning units.
The bathroom was point and extremely narrow and when you had a shower the water sprayed all over the bathroom. If you are bigger than a size 16 good luck using the facilities.
The only saving grace for us was that the staff were pleasant and the breakfast was good.
I appreciate that the hotel is in the center of a large city and that space is at a premium, but it did not live up to be expectations and it was not worth the €139 a night price tag.
We were meant to stay for two days but checked out after one night and moved on.
One last word of advice. One of the cars we had was a hire car from Avis. We tried to drop the car off on the Saturday at the station where their web site says it has a depot. It doesn't!! Besides which , even if it did, Avis are not open for business on a Saturday or Sunday.!!!

Date of stay: September 2017
1  Thank alisoncgray59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017

We stayed here for one night in August in room 32. The room was ok, but the air conditioning wither didn't work or was so poor the room was very hot - so no sleep - but the cold showers we took were great! (There was hot water by the way)

The room overlooked the pedestrianised streets through which the trams run = so very noisy and expect to be woken up around 4.30am

Access by car is complicated, we got stopped by the police and finally figured out the one way access but the parking is in a car park 10-15mins away - 30Euro for 24 hours!

Positives - staff all very nice.

Couldn't recommend and we wont revisit this one I am afraid

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_37_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews