We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel D'Arc
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Orleans
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Really great room and wonderful bed. Lovely location right in the middle of the shops and only a short walk to the cathedral and old town with a lovely atmosphere at night.

The only negative for me was the breakfast room was small and no windows or view. The breakfast was average and the buffet was very small, only a couple of people could go up at a time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pollyputthekettleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 72 of 248 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2012

On our way to the south of France we spent one night in this hotel that's located in a pedestrian area in the center of Orléans. The receptionist was very helpful and friendly, the rooms were OK, bathroom tiny and the breakfast sufficient but nothing special. We had a room at the front of the hotel on the 2nd floor and there was quite a lot of noise at night- first from trams passing by, later that night from happy drunks. As my husband still had a long drive ahead of him the next, day he wasn't very happy with this.

Room Tip: If you like a quiet room, get one on the highest floor or at the back of the hotel facing the courty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Freefashion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The hotel is centrally located in Orleans which is great. The rooms are big (we paid slightly extra for the larger room) and the bathrooms modern and all very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our only issue was parking - they have parking which is only 11euros however when we arrived the address you enter on the sat nav takes you to a pedestrianised area which initially we did not know how to access so I would advise phoning ahead. The car park you are finally directed to is a multi storey under the main square which is great but we had just been parked there before to go to the tourist office, driven to the hotel to then be directed back to the parking!! Don't let this put you off - if you take a car - make sure you have clear directions ready. If we were to return to Orleans we wouldn't hestitate to stay again,

Room Tip: We opted for a larger room facing over the pedestrianised area and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank excitedexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel d'Arc on the first night of our two week holiday in France. I wish we had time for a longer stay. The staff was warm and welcoming and they were very helpful in pointing out what we should visit in our one day stop in Orleans. The central location of the hotel made it easy to explore the heart of the city and we found it a perfect jumping off point for our journey across the Loire Valley. Definitely a winner!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Stayed here with a tour group and was pleased with the central location in this charming city. An easy walk to Cathédrale Sainte-Croix and the central square with the equestrian statue of Jeanne d'Arc. Plenty of shops and restaurants to choose from. The Beaux Arts exterior and elevator were charming, and the room was impressively modern and impeccably clean. Staff people were helpful and friendly. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pamelapancakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Being in the city center, you're close to everything you need (a Carrefour is just a block or so away, and there are plenty of smaller specialty shops and great restaurants within easy walking distance). The front desk clerks were always helpful, had plenty of maps and good recommendations. Parking is only available in the municipal garage a couple blocks away, but you can park in front of the hotel for 20 minutes while unloading and loading baggage. We approached the hotel as close as we could and waited while someone from our party went in to find out how to best deal with parking. Once we understood what was going on it wasn't that much of a hassle. Breakfast looked better than most, though we didn't partake. Bathrooms were very up to date and polished. Our only disappointment was that the Best Western site indicated that there was a guest laundry. Turns out it means with two days processing time, they can send you laundry out to be done, NOT that there are laundry facilities in the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JCareyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

I got French lessons from the hotel clerk before she sent us out on our way to help us get around town. The staff was so nice and helpful. The breakfast was fabulous with cereal, eggs, omelets, pastries and lots of different things. The one thing you will need to know is that you can't drive on the street the hotel is on because it is a pedestrian street, but it is perfectly located in the heart of the city.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vcoughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orleans hotels
0.8 mi away
Escale Oceania Orleans
Escale Oceania Orleans
#2 of 31 in Orleans
804 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel D'Orleans
Hotel D'Orleans
#3 of 31 in Orleans
295 reviews
0.6 mi away
Empreinte Hotel
Empreinte Hotel
#1 of 31 in Orleans
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mercure Orleans Centre
Mercure Orleans Centre
#4 of 31 in Orleans
834 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel de l'Abeille
Hotel de l'Abeille
#7 of 31 in Orleans
358 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Marguerite
Hotel Marguerite
#5 of 31 in Orleans
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel D'Arc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel D'Arc

Address: 37 T rue de la Republique, 45000, Orleans, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Orleans
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Orleans
#4 Romantic Hotel in Orleans
#6 Business Hotel in Orleans
Price Range: $97 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel D'Arc 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Entirely renovated, air-conditioned and HOTELcert certified hotel of character.In the heart of the town center, in the main pedestrian street, nearby the train station.Free high speed WIFI internet access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel D'Arc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Arc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing