We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (658)
Filter reviews
658 results
Traveler rating
90
300
198
50
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
90
300
198
50
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel restaurant accor group orleans centre comfortable bed walk into town overnight stop secure car park staff were helpful en route soap hairdryer compact cathedral france autoroute stopover loire
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 658 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was fine. Pretty standard ibis with large bed and small bathroom, but reasonably comfortable. It would be great if the hotel could supply a jug in the room so you could make s cup of tea though. The problem with this stay was that there were incredibly noisy guests above us who woke us at 2.30am and continued with their noise until dawn. The night manager was called but he was unwilling to either phone or knock on the door - so the noisemakers were able to carry on all night. This is unacceptable and while I understand the night manager’s reticence at confronting them - the hotel should have a security guard who is willing to do something about this level of disruption - or affected guests should receive a discount on their bill. Not good enough, Ibis. I cancelled my next ibis booking because of this.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ZaraP784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019

The hotel was subject to many good reviews , and we booked for a couple of nights. The reception area was fine , but no real reception desk .....rather a table in the entrance hall. The position was good as the centre was a 10 minute walk away ....fine in good weather , a bit of a slog if raining . The hotel generally was clean and the staff friendly and helpful . The big downside for us was the sheer size of the room .....it was truly tiny. There was nowhere to put the cases apart from under the bed and the space for hanging clothes was totally inadequate ......no wardrobe at all , just a tiny hanging space behind the panel containing the television. The bathroom was again tiny .....but it has to be said that everything worked . The breakfast at 10.50 Euros was a bit steep for limited choice , but again adequate. Parking underground was at 7 euros a day .......so again , about ok. I think to sum up I would say certainly no bargain purely because of the size of the rooms but otherwise about ok.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VERONIQUE F, Front Office Manager at Ibis Orleans Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019

We always stay here on our way back home. The hotel is in a good location with quiet bedrooms but sufficiently close to walk into town. Staff are friendly and multi-lingual. If you are too tired to walk into town why not take a simple dinner at the hotel restaurant?

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VERONIQUE F, Front Office Manager at Ibis Orleans Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Thank you very much to take time to write us about your stay in our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed it. Hope to see you soon. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for only one night as part of a road trip, but are now planning on making a return.
The hotel was clean, modern and the staff were very friendly and helpful, the hotel is a pleasant walk from the city Central area, including the cathedral (as long as the weather is ok).
There was breakfast available in the morning for a small charge, but we opted not to on this occasion.
Overall a nice place to stay

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank bromsgrovebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VERONIQUE F, Front Office Manager at Ibis Orleans Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Than you very much for your appreciation. Hope to see you soon with pleasure. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018

We stayed in Orleans as a good overnight stop between Spain and Calais. The Ibis was fairly central and worked well . We parked on the street about 200 meters from hotel - to avoid paying. This worked just fine.
Check in quick and easy. Room was compacted but clean. Quiet as on 4th floor.
As we were central it was easy and fun to walk and discover Orleans - a delightful and characterful city. We walked via main square to cathedral and down to the river. We found a decent restaurant and were back for a night cap at hotel bar
We didn't have the breakfast - priced €10.95 per person - but had a quick espresso before leaving. We were back on the autoroute north within 15 minutes.
A good value option if passing through Orleans.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibizalifecoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VERONIQUE F, Front Office Manager at Ibis Orleans Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Thank you very much for your appreciation about your stay in our hotel. We are glad that you enjoy it. See you soon for a next time. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews