We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stop over or business hotel - breakfast could be better.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Orleans Centre
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
358 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
“A good stop over or business hotel - breakfast could be better.”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed here for two nights on our way to Paris after a week driving through Burgundy and it was just fine.

It’s not quite as nice as its sister hotel in Troyes – in need of a bit of a refurbishment, and too much formica for my liking. However in terms of comfort, quiet, cleanliness and a good bathroom we could have no complaints at all. Also the front of house staff couldn’t have been nicer or more helpful.

The breakfast buffet left a bit to be desired. In real terms the range of choices was fine but there were several “issues” – (1) the hot water and coffee station didn’t keep the coffee or hot water hot! (2) the espresso machine didn’t work (3) some of the crockery wasn’t properly clean (4) the later breakfasters didn’t get hotcakes (5) the scrambled eggs, bacon and sausages had been there a long time and (6) the croissants couldn’t hold a candle to the croissants we enjoyed in Mercure Troyes.

We gave this feedback on check out, so probably the breakfast buffet will improve(?!) Anyway, for what it is – a good transit hotel – this Mercure fits the bill just fine.

Room Tip: It's not a noisy location. I suspect a room looking over the pool might be a bit noisy in hotte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyTeviot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    405
    151
    28
    4
See reviews for
223
269
60
186
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Campinas, SP
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed there for 3 weeks and the 1st one they were packed so they put me in the last available room. The lock was broken and I could only close it when inside. This was a problem just for 1 night because the other day they fixed it.
My group had made the reservations many weeks in advance and although we had reserved a better room I took the simplier one, without bathtube and this broken door.
The following week they changed my room and this one was better.
Staff is very helpful. The bad thing is that restaurant closes at 22h, we arrived at 22:30 and no food available. In the town 99% of the restaurants close the kitchen at 22, Au Camillo is opened till midnight, what saved us.
Ask for the room with the view of the River, it´s amazing!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HRNNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yzeures-sur-Creuse, France
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

What struck us most was the exceptional friendliness of all employees, from front-office to bar attendants. The hotel is very conveniently located, has excellent parking space (at a fee), and offers next to non-smoking rooms, rooms for smokers, what a relief! We had a spacious room with 2 beds, the bathroom is in order, and cleanliness is perfect. Not cheap, but certainly a place to go back to on a next stop-over.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pieter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We arrived in Orleans quite late and hadn't pre-booked a hotel, the mercure was expensive for a room only rate and parking was additional. The room was clean and spacious, but nothing outstanding. It was a ten minute walk into the centre where there was an array of restaurants. We had an express breakfast in the bar area which could do with a bit of a refurbishment. I would stay here again as it is a convenient stop over point, but only if I could pre book it at a decent rate as it wasn't worth the turn up rack rate we paid.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bertie06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Orleans was a great place to stop over as it was halfway through our journey through France on our way home. Chose this hotel for its location really. Right on the river and was in the centre of Orleans. Hotel staff spoke perfect english and were very friendly and polite on arrival. Hotel food didn't look all that great so we ate out that evening, the centre of Orleans was a 10 min walk away and has plenty of choice. Our room was great. Clean and spacious. Hotel also has a pool but we didnt use it. Downsides were the food choices offered and they charge for the car park??

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coolcatEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watford
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night as a stop over before driving to South West France. The room was average sized with adequate facilities. We had booked a family room so had 2 double beds. Great location just by the river and a 5-10 minute walk into the centre of Orleans. We didn't eat in the restaurant as looked quite expensive. Car parking 5.5 euros very reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucyt2906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Typical mercure in a good location for both the river and getting about town.standard rooms and good friendly staff.our only minus was for the breakfast which didn't quite match up to the norm, can they please invest into a better toaster!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orleans hotels
0.2 mi away
Escale Oceania Orleans
Escale Oceania Orleans
#2 of 31 in Orleans
729 reviews
6.0 mi away
Novotel Orleans La Source
0.5 mi away
Empreinte Hotel
Empreinte Hotel
#1 of 31 in Orleans
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel D'Orleans
Hotel D'Orleans
#3 of 31 in Orleans
274 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Marguerite
Hotel Marguerite
#5 of 31 in Orleans
316 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Orleans Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Orleans Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Orleans Centre

Property: Mercure Orleans Centre
Address: 44 quai Barentin, 45000, Orleans, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Orleans
#4 Business Hotel in Orleans
#5 Romantic Hotel in Orleans
#5 Family Hotel in Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Orleans Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
111 soundproofed and airconditioned rooms. Located in the heart of the city with views of the Loire River. Easy access from the quays and close to the junction of major national highways. 800 metres to the Cathedral and 3 km to the Science Museum. The hotel features a private pay car park, a terrace and a swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Orleans Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Orleans Centre Hotel Orleans
Accor Orleans Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing