We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very tasty and fresh food ”
Review of Mei

Mei
Ranked #9 of 398 Restaurants in Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $24
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

Very nice place &
very nice service people !

We had a starter and two mains plus dessert ... everything delicious.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 358nadl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 355 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

This place is a short jaunt over the bridge from Orleans. What a fabulous cosy and friendly little place! We just arrived in town and decided to check this place out based on its high TA rating. We were not disappointed. Since we didn’t have a booking, we were seated at the bar where the lovely wait staff looked after us. The food is pan-Asian, and a nice break from the traditional French fare. Such lovely food, wine and people! What more could you ask do? We had the mei salad, pork spring rolls, fried chicken bai buns, and the pork Lo mein. All were delicious. Will definitely be back!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 1Foodie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mei T, Responsable relations clients at Mei, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Oh! Thank you 1Foodie1!

So happy that you "dare" crossing the bridge to come to our restaurant!
It's always a pleasure to see new customers and share them our love of the asian cuisine!

All the staff members are really happy to read this from you - they do the best to offer the best service that they can.

We will be pleased to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for one night in Orléans on our way to the South of France. We don’t really like too touristic restaurants, so did some research in advance and found Mei.

Really nice place to eat! On an ordinary Tuesday evening the restaurant was full and lots of people passed by for take away as well, so a good sign.

As a starter we tried the spring roll and the Mei salad, then the vegetarian lo mein and the chicken wings and finally a jasmin tea to end the meal. All of it very fresh and tasty! Friendly service as well and reasonably priced.

We would definitely come back when we’re in Orléans again.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Jasmine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018

Mei Lei has moved to a new and much better location in East Wenatchee, WA. , Mondern and inviting. the food is great if uou like Thai food. Take out is very reasaonable.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank iluvta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

We had dinner here this evening, it was a little doubtful if we could find a parking space but we managed and gladly so for restaurant MEI is such a little gem tucked away in a slightly unlikely place.

We did not make a reservation, being with the two of us and it being wednesday evening, but making a reservation is a recommendation if you are with a larger party or do not wish to sit at the bar ( really very confortable places!).

The staff is extremely friendly and attentive, switching to English when we got stuck in French and making excellent recommendations in terms of beverages and meals.

The food... we had read really good reviews already so we had quite an expectation setting out and it did not just match but surpass it! The full and fragrant flavors of the fresh products of our courses ( nems and bao) and the crisp skin of both the hot wings and the Yao Lam kai are absolutely delicious! If you do have space left... go for the mango icecream!

Please, if you find yourself travelling to Orléans go visit this restaurant!!!! You will not regret it! As for us... this will be a must-visit next time we pass by Orléans!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank fanjah_fanjah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mei also viewed

Orleans, Loiret
Orleans, Loiret
 
Orleans, Loiret
 

Been to Mei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing