We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place to stay...a haven”
garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
garden
private garden garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
garden
private garden
garden
garden
indipendent entrance
studio
studio
studio
studio - 160 x 200 bed
studio
studio
bathroom with shower
bathroom with shower
bathroom with shower
private garden
private garden
garden
Lilli
garden
garden
garden
aerial Loches view and property location
panoramic view from the garden
the romantic dovecote
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Loches, Indre-et-Loire, Centre-Val de Loire

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ColetteKM...
Monaghan
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay...a haven”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Spent 11 nights in this studio in Loches. What a wonderful place. From the moment we stepped into the garden and were greeted by our host Silvia, we felt at home and so welcome. The studio more than catered for our needs. It's small but perfect. Very comfortable to relax in and the bed was so comfortable that only for the sun shining outside I would have stayed in the bed all day!!! The garden is WOW. Loved sitting in it....you can choose a sunny or shady spot... Sipping a dry white wine, eating, reading or chatting with our gracious host Silvia and her lovely dog, Lilli. Loches is a beautiful place with lots of history attached to it. A visit to the chateau & dunjon are a must. Great restaurants & coffee shops are all within walking distance. Isabeau de Tourine do the best Cafe au Lait in town and serve lovely salads at lunch time. The market twice weekly is perfect for buying food if you fancy eating in garden for lunch or for dinner. Lots of things to do in the area & I can highly recommend you stay here ....you will not be disappointed. Garden is full of edibles you can add to your salads...yum yum. We sat in the garden lots of evenings and it was so peaceful even tho the studio is in the town. Perfect spot. We shall return.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2014
Do I really merit so much ?!! Thanks to you two, dear friends, the two gleaming Irish flowers of my garden…
We miss you…. Silvia & Lilli
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinne D
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2018
Belle rencontre et gentils échanges, riches de curiosité pour le lieu et les alentours. Dans l’epoir de les voir à nouveau dans mon jardin, je leur souhaite que du bonheur.
Silvia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
godelenat...
Saint-Nazaire, France
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2018
Belle compagnie à la maison, celle de Nathalie et son mari, avec leur présence discrète, les échanges chaleureux, les soins à ma chatte en difficulté, leurs suggestions ciblées…
Merci beaucoup de votre séjour ici.
Tout le bien à vous,
Silvia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annemarie...
Amou, France
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2018
La douceur sort toute naturelle, chère Anne-Marie, quand on vous rencontre…
C’était un grand plaisir de passer quelques moments ensemble, aimablement, dans le jardin… dommage le séjour un peu court pour avoir le temps de faire une meilleure connaissance.
Je vous souhaite de tout mon coeur de retrouver rapidement votre bonheur.
Silvia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume...
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2017
Accueillir Guillaume pendant son stage à Loches a été un grand plaisir. En échangeant souvent avec lui pendant son séjour ici, j’ai appris qu’il se trouvait bien dans son experience, et lire, maintenant, qu’il était aussi bien dans son petit logement entouré de verdure me donne grand joye !
Je lui souhaite un avenir plein de satisfactions.
Merci de tout,
Silvia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delaporte...
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2017
Très belle rencontre celle avec Caroline, qui a chauffé mes heures à la maison avec sa voix sublime, pendant ses entreînements de chant.
Je regrette de n’avoir pas pu passer assez de temps en sa compagnie et échanger face à un aperitif dans le jardin, à l’arrivée du soir… J’espère en avoir à nouveau l’occasion.
Merci à Caroline pour avoir choisi ma Villa pour son séjour en Touraine.
Silvia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoushka
Suresnes, France
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2017 for a stay in January 2016
Google Translation

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2017
Je vous remercie de votre gentil avis et je profite pour vous souhaiter mes meilleurs vœux pour cette nouvelle année, qui vient de débuter.
Bonnes choses à vous,
Silvia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing