We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing, at best”
Review of LA CREPERIE ROYALE

LA CREPERIE ROYALE
Ranked #27 of 53 Restaurants in Loches
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 6, 2017

In Loches, most restaurants do not open until 7 or 7:30 for dinner. We were hungry and wanted something sooner. We had a choice of this creperie or a pizza place across the corner. Should have gone for pizza. Service was extremely slow, coffee machine was broken, crepes were OK but over-cooked because the head guy was busy tinkering with the coffee instead of paying attention to the stove. Just not a very satisfying experience.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KansasScout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 57 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

I went here to get a simple meal - and I was happy! I doubt the staff speaks English - but they are pleasant : crepes are crepes - they were fine

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank 266joseh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

I will preface this review by saying that the woman who had sole serving responsibilities was pleasant, cheerful and friendly.

Sadly the positive tone ends here and is replaced with the plaintive wailing of two people who waited 50 minutes for a pair of galettes, who asked for water only to have it finally appear at the end of the meal (the exchange went 'but we've finished our food now' 'well have it anyway, it does you good' - yeah, thanks for that ) and who had their unfinished aperitif whisked away from them in a display of speed that was wholly untypical of the experience.

We complained to the waitress when paying, her response was to advise us that they only had two machines and it was very busy (it really wasn't, the lunch time 'rush' had subsided when we arrived, let alone by the time we were served).

Overall a really poor experience and very much not recommended.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank AM28ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2015

On a day outing to Loches we came upon this small Creperie and were very happy with our savoury crepes. We all had different fillings but we were all pleased with our choices. Prices were reasonable and we had the choice of eat in or dine out. (we ate outside).

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KayLang49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LA CREPERIE ROYALE also viewed

Loches, Indre-et-Loire
Loches, Indre-et-Loire
 
Saint-Jean-Saint-Germain, Loches
 
Loches, Indre-et-Loire
Loches, Indre-et-Loire
 

Been to LA CREPERIE ROYALE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing