We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveler rating
119
241
138
47
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
119
241
138
47
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pleasant hotel swimming pool fixed price sauna town tennis chateaux wines toilet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 568 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2018

true and accurate stayed at hotel before so decided to stay again as we were in the area for a couple of days weather good and we had a very enjoyable couple of days Loches has a lot to offer both young and old with chateaus boat trips and a good town to amble around

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dream291086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

Nice and friendly staff, very good food and a a lot of nice things to do (pool - tennis - petanque - volley etc.) In the reagion is enough sightseeing possible and the staff has more then enough tips and tricks for a visit.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gver802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Medium priced hotel pleasant situation with large grounds laid mainly to grass with access to heated swimming pool. Our room was one in a separate unit pleasant not exceptional, en suite facilities. Good restaurant for evening meal, breakfast of a good standard. Easy walk into Loche, downhill, about 10 minutes. We would be happy to stay again.

Room tip: All rooms would, we believe, be quiet the external rooms would benefit from a revamp.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Harry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night to break up a long journey to the Dordogne.

We arrived at 4 and met by a very pleasant receptionist. We were staying in the “Motel” rooms but didn’t experience any kind of “snobbishness” from the staff that some other reviewers have noted.

The room was pleasant enough if a little basic. There was an air conditioning unit in the room to help with the very hot temperatures and it certainly proved effective. Bed was firm but comfortable and ensured a good night’s sleep.

Has a swim before dinner, pleasant enough pool with open doors leading out to the gardens with many sunbeds available. The hotel make a 2€ charge for use of pool towels (we’d brought our own) which feels a bit cheeky. If you want to use the sauna, it’s €10 for 1/2 hour of use.

Now onto the dinner, which was the letdown of our stay.

Unlike nearly every other Logis I’ve stayed in, there are no “fixed price” menus available at dinner ( there are for lunch ) and you have to order a la carte, which proves to be expensive. The choices aren’t that wide and on the pricey side, a small beef in fois gras sauce was €21 for example ( although admittedly tasty )

Likewise for desserts there’s not a great choice.

Considering we were staying in a 2* hotel, the wine list was more like you’d expect in a high end restaurant, with very few wines available under €35 a bottle, so we elected for a carafe instead. Don’t get me wrong, I’m happy to splash out on wine when it’s justified and this meal and ambience just didn’t warrant it.

We’d happily stay here again but would eat out in future, there’s a number of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, including what looked to be a nice steakhouse.

To summarise;

Hotel: 7/10
Restaurant 5/10 ( the low score being driven by the poor value for money )

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Frontera2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

The lLuccotel has swimpol garden voleiball place very correct rooms and very nice views to the town of Loches...medieval town and citadle (castle) . To get down to the town you can get the car but also by foot..a very nice walk. Food is very good and rooms and very correct and clean. Quality-Price very good. Employees very nice

Date of stay: July 2017
2  Thank Lala2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews