We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Paradise in the beautiful Loire Valley!!"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chateau de Rochecotte
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Langeais
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Reached after an unforgettable drive through the Loire Valley with its chateaux, this hotel is like a wonderful dream!! Set in lush established and well-manicured gardens it is an extensive historic building in the French style. The public rooms are magnificently furnished and our bedroom was sumptuous with views from the French doors over the lovely countryside. The large bathroom was modern and functional. Delicious breakfasts were served in an airy, cheerful room, drinks on an exquisite terrace and our evening meal in a wonderfully formal setting. The staff were always friendly and helpful...nothing was ever too much trouble. You'll be really pampered when you stay at the Chateau de Rochecotte!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mermaid277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 108 of 295 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2011

We booked a tour with Sentiers de France and they took us to Rochecotte, a place to die for. We had a lovely welcome at the reception by one lady and the house cat. Our room was studendously decorated and there was a huge bathroom with a water massage in the bathtub. We sat outside on a lovely terrace and the lady from the reception carried us out drinks up there although she was very busy. The food was delicious, the breakfast perfect and we only regretted we had only one night there.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hangooroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of an Insight Tour. It was fantastic. Can't say enough good things about it. The food was delicious and the views to die for. The rooms and bathrooms were huge and lovely. Really a wonderful place to get away from it all.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jwitte1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

From the initial welcome to the final farewell two days I recently spent at Chateau Rochecotte were extremely pleasant. The rooms and common areas are spacious, the grounds are lovely and every staff member incredibly polite. The town of St. Patrice is tiny with very few signs of life and even Langeais (8 km away) is snoozy and has limited commerce. There are not a lot of dining options so I opted to eat at Rochecotte the first evening. I am so glad I did as it was one of the best meals I have ever had. The best of a 10 day trip to France and it far surpassed some famous Paris restaurants at a much better price point. They cater to large special event groups in the other salon so at times the dining room staff disappeared to help with banquet service but overall the service was good. I would like to return in the future and I recommend the hotel and restaurant to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank spoofrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

The chateau is a beautiful property, beautifully decorated inside, situated on quiet, lush green grounds. Our room was comfortable and spacious. The only down side was the lack of other guests. We were there on a weekday, and there was only 3 other guests staying at the property. Because of that, it seemed like the place lacked a certain warmth and liveliness.
The restaurant was surprisingly good, although due to the low number of guests, there was no a la carte dining option, just a choice of 3 set degustation menus. The flavours of the food however, was as good as a 1-Michelin star restaurant (IMO)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivien L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

After leaving the beautiful Chateau de Rochecotte on our return trip to Paris, to our horror we discovered that our wedding ring was left behind in the room safe. We immediately telephoned and reached Pascale ( in reservations) who assured us that she would retrieve it immediately and place it in their hotel safe. Please note this was very early in the morning, well before any staff had reported to work. For four weeks and no less than 10 e-mails, our ring was finally returned to us in perfect condition. We feel very fortunate to have stayed at such a beautiful location and to have had such excellent personal care with the staff, specifically Pascale. Receiving such excellent care during a stay is one thing, receiving such enthusiastic and personal care well after a departure is outstanding. We would certainly recommend the Chateau de Rochecotte to our family and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tourguidemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We stayed at this beautiful Chateau for 2 nights at the end of May and after we left we were in such high spirits and we felt we had just left a slice of French paradise.
The Chateau is the former residence of the Duchess de Dino and Prince de Talleyrand and is an absolute haven of peace offering architectural beauty which is located in the heart of the Loire Valey. The Chateau is near all the famous Chateaus and is surrounded by vineyards of Bourgveil. Magnificent French gardens of 20Ha, Italian terrace with long pergola and a heated outdoor swimming pool add to the overall beauty of the impressive garden area. The Chateau has a restaurant with the most elegant and beautiful dining room with frescoes painted on the ceilings.
We stayed in a gorgeous room which is classed as one of their "Prestigous" rooms 35m2 in size and we were reluctant to leave the room as we ventured out to our daily touring.
Thes staff at reception and in the restaurant were so kind and helpful as we spoke only the basic French and they made ourr stay even more enjoyable.
We celebrated our anniversary one night during our stay and we returned to our room after a wonderful day of touring and the staff had left a beautiful bouquet of flowers in our room wishing us a happy anniversary. Additional suprises continued during our eveing meal in their beautiful restaurant.
The location is supberb, the staff were wonderful, the Chateau and grounds are magnificent, and what a wonderful world we live in.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wintergarden009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langeais
18 mi away
Chateau d'Artigny
Chateau d'Artigny
#2 of 4 in Montbazon
535 reviews
18.9 mi away
Domaine de la Tortiniere
19.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel Chateau Belmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Le Haut des Lys
Le Haut des Lys
#1 of 3 in Villandry
330 reviews
13.4 mi away
Chateau de Marcay
Chateau de Marcay
#1 of 1 in Marcay
517 reviews
12.7 mi away
Chateau de Beauvois
Chateau de Beauvois
#1 of 1 in Saint-Etienne-de-Chigny
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau de Rochecotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de Rochecotte

Address: 43 rue Dorothee de Dino | Saint-Patrice, 37130 Langeais, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Langeais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Langeais
Price Range: $160 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau de Rochecotte 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Chateau Hotel is located in the famous Loire Valley, in the village of Saint-Patrice, approximately midway between TOURS and SAUMUR at 3 hours from Paris by motorway. The private house of the Duchesse de Dino and the Prince TALLEYRAND is after extensive renovation and modernisation a combination of beauty and comfort. Our restaurant proposes a gourmet cuisine with numerous regional products, in summer the lunches are outside served in terrace (in the week only). tea time is proposed in the afternoon on reservation. Ideally located to visit all the famous chateau, Langeais, Azay le Rideau, Ussé, Chinon or Villandry, the abbey of Fontevraut, churches and museums, as well as the world famous vineyards of Bourgueil, Saint-Nicolas de Bourgueil, Chinon and Saumur. Rochecotte could offer you a nice exprience in the Loire Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chateau de Rochecotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau De Rochecotte Langeais, France - Loire Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing