We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best stay in France”
Review of Le Clos Marie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Clos Marie
Ranked #1 of 13 Langeais B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Very lovely and friendly place.
Cora is The Best :) We stay a 5night.And that all is very good!!!!
We will wont back....Every day lovely breakfast on air. Super swimingpool. And wanderful garden. We have lovely animals : dogs, donkeys, parrot. And lovely puppy Itzi:)
Merci et a bien tot!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coracroft, Propriétaire at Le Clos Marie, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

You are very kindly. Izi and me hope see you soon!!
Thanks you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
There are newer reviews for Le Clos Marie
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 317 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

We spent three nights here in June 2013. It is a really special place that is a few minutes drives from Langeais.
Cora is a lovely host and her and her husband welcomed us warmly on our arrival. They have a wonderful relaxing garden backing on to a rural aspect. I loved the donkeys, including a 3 week old baby one, and the 12 week old puppies awaiting new homes. 9 gorgeous chocolate labs!
We ate there two of our three nights. Cora is an excellent cook and very generous with the wine!
Overall we had a wonderful relaxing stay and a very special experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Popscolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Nice place! Our baby was very glad to meet real dog, horses and donkeys. Also hostess very friendly, even to my rude french =)

Only one cons - very small room, so we kept internal dor half-opened and shutters closed (it was September).

Fro all other points of view - very cosy and nice place to visil all castles around (Villandry, Langais, Azay-le-Rideau, etc).

Ahh, one moment - you are need a car!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: RDC accessible à tous
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yannick d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank sarah14biancottl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORA M, Propriétaire at Le Clos Marie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Quentin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORA M, Propriétaire at Le Clos Marie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 976s_bastieng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langeais
6.2 mi away
Le Haut des Lys
Le Haut des Lys
#1 of 4 in Villandry
293 reviews
5.0 mi away
Chateau de Rochecotte
Chateau de Rochecotte
#1 of 2 in Langeais
289 reviews
15.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Chateau Belmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Domaine de la Tortiniere
7.3 mi away
Troglododo
Troglododo
#2 of 10 in Azay-le-Rideau
242 reviews
8.2 mi away
La Dixmeresse
La Dixmeresse
#1 of 4 in Restigne
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Clos Marie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Clos Marie

Address: 27 route des Bourges, 37130 Langeais, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Langeais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Langeais
Price Range: $100 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Le Clos Marie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Clos Marie Langeais, France - Loire Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing