We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Impeccable Holiday Home”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bienvenue à la Genestine Cottage La Luzège the shared heated pool from the privat patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Bienvenue à la Genestine
Cottage La Luzège the shared heated pool from the privat patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chinon, Loire Valley, Centre-Val de Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Nigel B
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Impeccable Holiday Home”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

A stunning Gite 2 minutes drive or a 20 minute cycle ride from Chinon. The property is amongst the vineyards, perfect for wine tasting & visiting the famous and less known Châteaux of The Loire.
The owners have thought of everything -- the property is very well serviced with all the equipment you could possibly need. Everything is of a high standard and very well maintained.
The pool was very welcome, especially with the hot temperatures we experienced over the two weeks of our stay.
We received a very warm welcome from the owners who having previously been in the hotel business certainly know how to make their guests feel welcome & important.
We would highly recommend this property & would love to return in the near future.
Many thanks to Francoise, Martine & Laurent for the use if your lovely property & your kindness during our stay. Good luck with the jam business, it will be a great success if your gite business is anything to go by.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2018
Thank you for your kind comment. Each of your words touch us a lot because and we are pleased that you had a very good stay in our cottage.
Welcoming you was a great pleasure for us and our meeting was so rewarding...
Thank you also for your kindness and your smiles and we hope a lot to see again in the future, here or elsewhere .... Take care and all the best.
Françoise, Martine et Laurents
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janebis35
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Real France experience”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in the four bedroom, two bathroom accommodation with pool - what's not to like. Everything supplied. Very clean and comfortable. Laurent and Francoise very welcoming and fortunately for us their English was very good. Weather was not too good but we found lots to do. Recommend the local markets at Saumur and Chinon . Had very interesting time at Breze visiting the underground fortress. Area ideal for bike riding and four good bikes were available at the cottage. did couple of wine tours and for us we loved Les Caves Angelliaume at La Croix de Bois. All in all lovely time. Look forward to visiting the area again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2018
Merci beaucoup for your review !
Nevertheless, there are only 2 bedrooms and not 4 as you mentioned. That means that each room has its own bathroom,which can be very important for future travelers...
It was also a great pleasure to welcome you, and sure next time you will speak fluent french !
Thanks again for your confidence and amitiés from sunny France
Françoise, Martine et Laurent
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoxhillVi...
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Our Enjoyable stay at cottage Genestine a la Belliviere”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Good location for visitng Chinon and the Loire valley chateaus. We used the four good modern bikes provided on the local cycle paths. The pool and seating area was our favourite place to be, we also used the BBQ. The cottage had every thing we needed and was a lovely place to stay in. The owners were friendly and helpful, we wished we could have stayed longer than a week.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2017
Bonjour,
Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our gite la Genestine ! Martine, Françoise and I wish to see you again : there is still so much to see and enjoy and the area.
thanks again and all the best,
Laurent, Martine et Françoise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbsa1
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Incredible!”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We (2 adults and a 4 yrs/7 yrs old) loved staying at La Belliviere. The location is phenomenal and the surrounding area with its nature reserve and abundance of 'chateaux', 'caves' and restaurants, is utterly amazing. Laurent and Françoise welcomed us and made sure our stay was fantastic! The property has everything you would need: luxury upstairs bathroom; fully equippped kitchen (we love cooking and it had everything you'd need!); and lovely family area and excellent pool. We recommend this property wholeheartedly!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2017
Bonjour dear family, we appreciate the fact that you took the time to post about your stay, and in such a positive manner.
We do hope to see you again in the near future.
You will the opportunity to enjoy the gite and the surrounding area !
Merci !
Françoise, Martine et Laurent
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacquelin...
cumbria
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have had a wonderful 3 week holiday at this gem of a cottage. Very well equipped, homely and decorated lovely with a lot of charm. We had fantastic weather, so the lovely private pool got plenty of use. Whether you wanted to sun bathe or rest in a shady area away from the heat, the garden and patio catered for your every need.

The area is very charming with lots of gorgeous villages and chateaus to visit. The larger ones I.e. Chambourd, Ambrose etc can all be reached within 1- 2 hours The motorways are within easy reach of the cottage, which is situated in a little hamlet and not in the main town. It is very quiet with excellent parking and locked gates. It is 1 minute from the cycle track which is very good to cycle all the way into Chinon in 30 mins. (Very easy ride). The cottage has cycles you can use.

Chinon is a very historical town, with a magnificent fort and many medieval buildings

We stayed at the family's town house last year and over these 2 years their communications are excellent They can not do enough for you.

I hope to see them again in the future

Xxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2017
Bonjour from sunny France and thank you so much for your nice report. Once again it was a great pleasure to welcome you and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at la Genestine, but also the pool, the patio and all the area.
We hope to seeing you again in the future....
Take care
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C
1 review
“La Genestine, Beaumont en Veron”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was a great holiday in a beautiful house, very well equipped, with its own swimming pool, in a beautiful part of France.
Our hosts were very friendly, accommodating and informative without being in any way intrusive.
The nearby town of Chinon was a delight and I would have no hesitation in recommending this gite to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2017
Merci for this nice review
It was a great pleasure to welcome you and to meet you
Thank you again for your confidence and see you next time !
Laurent
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plokk p
1 review
“Perfect, clean and quiet.”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Very friendly welcome with a delicous bottle of local rose and homemade jam in the fridge. Clean and spacious. Good walking and biking opportunities in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2017
Merci for your review : it was a great pleasure to welcome you at la Genestine ! we hope to see you again in the future for more walking and biking ! A bientôt !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing