We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Recommend”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bienvenue au cottage la Luzège en Touraine The heated pool 8/4 mètres
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Bienvenue au cottage la Luzège en Touraine
The heated pool 8/4 mètres
La cuisine
La pièce de vie
Coté salon
Pièce de vie
A table !
Piscine chauffée
Apres les visites le repos
Grand lit de 160/200 Cm
La chambre
Terrasse coté piscine
Salle de bain
Grande douche
Douche rain sower
Piscine sans vis à vis
La Loire à vélos
Rigny Ussé
La Loire pour horizon
Toute la Touraine sur table
Chinon ville d'Art et d'Histoire au Patrimoine mondial Vivant !
Château de Brezé
Tous les jours un marché...
Vins de Loire
Avec modération
Candes Saint Martin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chinon, Loire Valley, Centre-Val de Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
ScottandL...
Encinitas, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Recommend”
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My wife and I had a wonderful one week stay at la Luzege. The cottage was very clean! The kitchen was well equipped and the bed was comfortable. Because the weather was so hot, we especially appreciated the clean swimming pool and shady area in the backyard. The owners, Laurant, Francoise, and Martine were very personable and concerned about our comfort. We rode our bicycles every day on the many flat bike lanes that are located throughout the Loire area. It is a beautiful area to cycle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, both inside and outside
Liked least: Upstairs bedroom, hot in the afternoon and you have to go down them to get to the bathroom. There is a fan and air conditioner unit.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2015
Bonjour Laurie et Scott
As I write to you, you should be in the Alps, to climb the high peaks!
I hope your holidays in France are still outstanding.
We too have appreciated your invitation to aperitif, cool, under the cherry trees!
You will remain in our hearts!
Sincerely
Laurent, Martine et Françoise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidwine...
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really Nice”
Reviewed June 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I usually stay at a hotel or B&B but I really liked it here. It is new; and has a good set up and lots of amenities - heated pool; walk in shower; heated towel rack; dishwasher; clothes washer. The location is just 5 minutes from the center of Chinon with its stores and restaurants. And of course there are other things nearby. There is a larger two bedroom unit next door; I stayed in the smaller one bedroom unit for one week. It was just right. I'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quality of everything in it.
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2015
Cher Ami Bonsoir,
We've known for several years, and you trust us again, we thank you.
Our experience has enabled us to build this cottage, and together we can go ahead forward to welcome our next visitors in better conditions.
We say to ourselves goodbye, because this is always a pleasure to see you.
warm greetings
Françoise, Martine et Laurent
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Merci pour tous les termes employés pour décrire notre gite ! chaque mot nous touche, et oui, il faut revenir dans notre belle et gourmande région pour profiter encore et encore de tout ce qu'elle a à offrir !
A très bientôt alors !
Françoise, Martine et Laurent
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian B
Lille, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2017
Merci Florian !
Nous avons nous aussi été ravis de vous rencontrer et de partager des moments bien sympathiques avec vous ! La Touraine regorge encore de lieux magnifiques à découvrir alors nous vous attendons pour votre prochaine visite !
A très bientot !
Françoise, Martine et Laurent
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2lilou
Thiais, France
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2017
Bonjour Stéphanie et Cécile ! votre commentaire est tout simplement adorable. C'est vrai que nous avons eu l'impression de vous connaitre depuis bien longtemps et c'est un sentiment bien agréable ! Heureux de savoir que le gite vous a convenu et que vous avez bien profité de tout ce qu'il peut offrir. Nous vous disons à bientôt, à l'occasion d'une prochaine escapade en Touraine pour continuer de découvrir notre merveilleuse région.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pioux56
Auray, France
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2016
Oh la la !! quel joli cadeau de Noël que voilà ! en tout cas de quoi nous stimuler pour la nouvelle année en se disant une fois encore : "quel bonheur d'accueillir des personnes d'horizons variées et tellement sympathiques !" Nous aussi nous espérons bien vous revoir prochainement dans votre belle Bretagne ou en Touraine car ils vous restent encore mille lieux à découvrir sans le brouillard cette fois ci !! Amitiés de Chinon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey A
Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains, Reunion Island
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2016
Noël avant Noël ! avec un si joli commentaire nous sommes plus que comblés ! Merci Audrey : ce fut aussi un grand plaisir que de communiquer avec vous par email dans un premier temps et enfin de vous rencontrer. Nous aussi, nous avons hâte de vous revoir un jour prochain à Chinon que ce soit pour le travail ou les loisirs. Merci merci beaucoup !
Françoise, Martine et Laurent
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing