We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helpful”

Pierre et Bertrand Couly
Ranked #4 of 30 things to do in Chinon
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Winemakers for generations we welcome you to our brand new winery at the entrance to the town of Chinon,built partially underground and covered by terrace of vines. Within a vineyard landscape you will discover the Chinon wine appellation by tasting our different wines.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Helpful”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stopped by here on one of our day trips when staying in the area. Great facility, and nice spot even if it is on a roundabout. We tasted some very good wines with helpful explanations of where each came from and why there were different tastes. Definitely worth a visit.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ShaunD926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    21
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
1 review
“hospitality”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Had a wonderful time at this winery. Veronique was knowledgeable about her work and it was clearly a work of love.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank bwoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Modern Winery on the roundabout!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We visited this winery on a chilly Tuesday in March. The building is in an ultra modern style in contrast to the many traditional Chateau du Vin in the Loire and cannot be missed beside the roundabout into Chinon. The lady behind the counter was very friendly and helpful and offered us a tasting of first a white Chinon and then several reds of the same vintage but from different terroir in the area. It was interesting to taste the change in the wine according to the different types of soil the vines are grown on. There was also a small art gallery in the building and various wine related gifts for sale.

We are looking forward to trying our bottle of Saint Louans Park now that we are home. Not sure we can wait the recommended 7-20 years!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TOCH-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Warm Welcome and Interesting Visit”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Visited this Vineyard with a modern reception/visitors building on advice of hotel. Arrived mid afternoon on a Saturday and was welcomed by a lady who spoke very good english. She explained the different varieties of wines which we tasted and visited the huge vats. Afterwards we purchased some of the lovely wine - highly recommended visit.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fine wine”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Very helpful staff not at all pushy for you to buy. Very easy to find on the main road into Chinon. A good choice of both red and white wines at reasonable prices.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pierre et Bertrand Couly also viewed

Chinon, Loire Valley
Saint-Germain-sur-Vienne, Chinon
 

Been to Pierre et Bertrand Couly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing