We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,047)
Filter reviews
1,047 results
Traveler rating
754
220
54
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
754
220
54
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loire valley michelin star chenonceau castle wine list several buildings two nights lovely hotel cheese board main building beautiful room swimming pool hotel restaurant huge bathroom long drive stayed one night small town wonderful stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,047 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights and eat in the restaurant on both evenings.

Quality of accommodation was first rate, all of the staff were incredibly friendly, professional and helpful which made the atmosphere extremely special.

Undoubted highlight was the restaurant. The cooking was exactly as I had hoped from a well oiled French kitchen, classic flavours with modern presentation and immaculate service, from professionals. Wine list was thorough and Jerome the sommelier knowledgable and very able to guide me through their extensive list of hidden gems.

I couldn’t recommend this place more highly if you’re visiting this beautiful part of France.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank FreddieTheHedeghog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at the hotel for 1 night as a base to explore the Château. The town itself is charming and quaint and the hotel owns a few buildings in the town. There is apparently a pool and jacuzzi but we didn’t make use of it. We were in the rooms adjacent to the hotel. The room was huge with a separate small lounge area. The room is quite modern but the decor is a little wacky and not to my taste but not overly offensive. The bed was comfortable and the shower has good water pressure.

The only reason I am not giving this hotel a 5 star rating is because we were only told that the restaurant was closed a couple of days before our arrival. There were no other establishments open in Chenonceaux, so we had to drive to Amboise to find food.

The breakfast was good and had a nice variety. There are a choice of delicious cakes and pastries and hot food. Only complaint was that the bacon was burnt and inedible.

Staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank TravelD79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2019 via mobile

Our room was fabulous. Bathroom just updated. Big soak tub was perfect for relaxing after several long days of travel. Very nice toiletries just added to the experience. The service and cuisine was James Beard award winning quality.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TravelingSouthMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2018

From the moment we arrived, everything was perfect, a beautiful girl greeted us and took us to our beautiful rooms. The rooms were perfect, the tubs are nice and big for a nice relaxing hot bath at the end of the day! Breakfast the next morning was superb......will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 85jorgeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2018

We concluded our ten day tour of France at Auberge du Bon Laboureur and did not want to leave. All three couples stayed on the same floor of one of their buildings. Each room was beautifully decorated and unique. The bathrooms and showers were great, the beds comfortable and the sheets soft. The grounds of the property are so wonderful to walk around- a working farm, courtyards, and a spa and pool. We would love to visit in the summer and be able to take advantage of the outdoor area. The hotel staff were helpful and kind and let us have coffee everyday in the bar area. We only enjoyed breakfast one of our days but it was a very nice buffet. The restaurant at the hotel lives up to its Michelin star rating with excellent service and amazing food, as well as an extensive wine list. We walked to Chateau Chenonceau and enjoyed its close proximity to the hotel. The town otherwise in November is a little sleepy as many of the businesses close for holiday. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews