We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing after a long drive.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Auberge du Bon Laboureur
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Chenonceaux
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Cod, Ma
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Relaxing after a long drive.”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Great hospitality, super clean room with a very good shower and plenty of space. The Chateau de Chenonceaux is about a 10-minute walk (or shorter if you find the secret pass-through). Very relaxing! We wanted a lighter meal, so they offered a bar menu. Excellent, just what we wanted. Plenty of off street parking and free wifi. This is a picture perfect hotel, in a picture perfect location. Would definitely stay here again. In fact we are already planing to bring our friends with us the next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Col_Smic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    166
    45
    10
    5
See reviews for
177
484
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asia
Level Contributor
293 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The room was more like an apartment --- simply outstanding. We also indulged in the dinner - that too was magnificent. If you are headed to the Loire, this is a great place to stop off.

The chateau next door was also pretty good!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Inukshukasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2014

HUGE recommendations for the Auberge du Bon Laboureur! Lovely hospitality, super clean room with a very good shower and plenty of space. There are a 2 or 3 inns within 2 minutes' walk from here (each with a restaurant, one with a bar). The Chateau de Chenonceaux is about a 10-minute walk (or shorter if you find the secret pass-through), the train station is about the same distance, the inn next door rents bicycles and we had unbelievable haute cuisine for dinner. It's a tiny town. Very relaxing!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

My boyfriend and I traveled to Chenonceau over the Christmas holiday and found this last-minute. It was just picture-perfect and quaint. I loved how everything was private and the room was very spacious. Updated bathroom and breakfast available in the morning. I definitely recommend!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadameHourquebie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Very nice hotel, with parking. Very close to the entrance to the Castle. Front desk was very helpful. They carried our bags to the room in the first floor. Our room was not the nicest of the rooms. The wood floor was not appealing and was noisy when walking on it. The bathroom was very spacious, clean and with a separate toilet area.

Room Tip: From reading other guests remarks, I think our room is not the best. It is room 405 right on top of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorge D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Our trip to Chenonceaux was amazing and the Auberge du Bon Laboureur is a lovely hotel just a few minutes walk from the Chateau, The hotel was lovely, food really good and our Suite was just perfect.We would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

My newly renovated room was decorated beautifully. The staff spoke English and was amazingly helpful as I had many requests. Anything I asked for, someone helped me. The food in the restaurant was delicious as the wine choices from Fabrice, the Sommelier.
I would more than recommend this hotel, I would stay here again. I was travelling alone on business and can be very particular but only felt safe and very comforting. I had to drive around and found chenonceaux close to everything. I also noticed a train that stops in the town by the Chateaux Chenonceaux. Locals from an hour away say the restaurant is one of the best, I have to agree. This is one of the best places I've ever stayed at and I travel a lot. I only write if I love the place or find many faults. This one is a gem, do not hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WineTravelista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chenonceaux
16.9 mi away
Domaine de la Tortiniere
6.8 mi away
Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
6.8 mi away
Chateau de Pray
Chateau de Pray
#1 of 1 in Charge
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel la Roseraie
Hotel la Roseraie
#2 of 5 in Chenonceaux
603 reviews
6.6 mi away
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
#2 of 25 in Amboise
583 reviews
3.3 mi away
Chateau de Chissay
Chateau de Chissay
#1 of 2 in Chissay-en-Touraine
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge du Bon Laboureur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge du Bon Laboureur

Property: Auberge du Bon Laboureur
Address: 6 rue du Docteur Bretonneau, 37150 Chenonceaux, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Chenonceaux
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Chenonceaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Auberge du Bon Laboureur 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centre of Loire Valley Hotels, Charming Hotel Luxe with first class rooms ansd accomodations. Gastronomic restaurant. Hotel du Bon Laboureur is located near the castle of Chenonceau in Centre of Loire Valley Chateaux in Chateau country. Easy to visit the Loire Valley castles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Auberge du Bon Laboureur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Du Bon Laboureur Hotel Chenonceaux
Auberge Du Bon Laboureur Chenonceaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing