We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and perfect room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Timhotel Chartres Cathedrale
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Chartres
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Not sure if jorge_v was staying in the same hotel we stayed in. Our room was a nice size, the bathroom was one of the largest we've ever had when visiting Europe, the location was superb and the on-site secure parking, though 8 euros per day, was extremely convenient since we were driving a rented car around the Loire Valley. Our room was literally silent and the bed quite comfortable. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone and will happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
There are newer reviews for Timhotel Chartres Cathedrale
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 314 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2012

The property is located in the donair district near the station. From the 1950s bordello experience wall paper in the hallways to the archaic phone and hair dryer in the too small room(not enough room to get around the bed), an internet that gets tired and stops after two minutes, the property screams to be put out of its misery. You will too should you stay there.

Room Tip: another hotel
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank jorge_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We stayed for one on our way back from Brittany to Paris. If you're coming into town by train, this place is super easy to find (just up the street) and then it's just a 5-minute walk to the cathedral and town. It's a great location

We had reserved a deluxe room, I think they call it, but they upgraded us to an "executive" room for free when we arrived. This meant we had a nice view of the cathedral from our room. The room was clean and fairly spacious, though the bathroom had a bit of an odd odor from cleaning products or inadequate ventilation. Hard to say.

The staff were really helpful on our arrival, providing us with a map and information on the light show that happens each night during the spring and summer. They spoke better English than I speak French and were friendly and professional. It was a very good experience overall.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deanna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

this is one of the few hotels in Chartres which has rooms with views of the Cathedral. Large, clean rooms and a helpful front desk staff. A nice buffet breakfast, and gated parking.

Room Tip: When booking ask for a room with a cathedral view
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank retiredhikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We ended up here fleeing from a dreadful hotel across the street. It was a relief to find such a clean, attractive hotel with a very comfortable room and helpful staff. Very convenient for the Cathedral and highly recommended for an overnight stay (or longer) in Chartres.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AucklandTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

We returned again to Chatelet for a stopover. The staff were welcoming as always, the room was ideal: clean and comfortable. The hotel's location is perfect and the private, gated parking exactly what is needed. This was, perhaps, our 10th visit and we will return again.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank LifeinHerault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

The staff here is very helpful, English speaking. Room was fine, very clean. Our room with a view of the cathedral was nice, though not breathtaking.

Room Tip: I woudln't bother paying more for rooms with a view of the cathedral.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chartres hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Grand Monarque
0.0 mi away
Hotel Jehan de Beauce
Hotel Jehan de Beauce
#5 of 27 in Chartres
266 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Chartres Centre Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Chartres Centre Cathedrale
0.0 mi away
Hotel des Poemes de Chartres
2.2 mi away
Novotel Chartres
Novotel Chartres
#8 of 27 in Chartres
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timhotel Chartres Cathedrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timhotel Chartres Cathedrale

Address: 6 & 8 Avenue Jehan de Beauce, 28000, Chartres, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Chartres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Chartres
Price Range: $91 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Timhotel Chartres Cathedrale 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Timhotel Chartres Cathedrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatelet Hotel Chartres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing