We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis Chartres”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Chartres Centre Cathedrale
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Chartres
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wellington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Ibis Chartres”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The price;location;cleanliness;convenience and especially the efficient;polite and charming staff wouild be hard to beat. I have no special tips because the whole experience was very straightforward. I would recommend this hotel as a useful stopover between the south of France and the Channel Ports.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank dwood181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    487
    146
    34
    7
See reviews for
186
475
52
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This hotel is well placed for the city and has secure parking. The rates are modest.There are many restaurants up by the Cathedral. There are pleasant walks nearby along the banks of the river.Whilst not pretending to be higher class the hotel offers good basic facilities at modest cost.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank robbiev269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed for 1 night. Good location close to city centre. Hotel restaurant provided good selection of evening meals and the service was very swift and attentive. Hotel room was clean, had more than enough storage and very comfortable. Only downside was that our room overlooked flat roof so view to the river was obscured. Only stayed one night so wasn't really an issue. 10-15 Min walk up to the Cathedral area of the city, well worth the walk. Breakfast covered all the essentials and was good value. All the staff were helpful

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pickle085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed over one night. Very good position, able to have secure parking and walk into town centre. Beautiful view of cathedral from room.
Room comfortable and clean. Lovely walk along river which runs down side of hotel.
Highly recommended if a little expensive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsnanam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morro Bay
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We loved our room and staff could not have been more helpful. They provided everything we asked for. We were near enough to the cathedral to walk there. The room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed everything and highly recommend Ibis.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Slobike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Its typical Ibis, clean comfortable and suits the purpose, the location is good free wi fi and secure parking, we did not take breakfast we checked it out and it didn't impress so with Mc'donalds ten minutes away it represented better value

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms for easy access to the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Excellent position near the Cathedral but beware there are a lot of steps or a very steep road to get to it. The service at the hotel was very good and there is secure parking. We found no downsides to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Anniemac69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chartres hotels
0.6 mi away
Mercure Chartres Centre Cathedrale
0.7 mi away
Best Western Grand Monarque
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jehan de Beauce
Hotel Jehan de Beauce
#3 of 27 in Chartres
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Novotel Chartres
Novotel Chartres
#7 of 27 in Chartres
496 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Chartres Ouest Luce
0.5 mi away
Hotel des Poemes de Chartres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Chartres Centre Cathedrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Chartres Centre Cathedrale

Property: Ibis Chartres Centre Cathedrale
Address: 14 Place Drouaise, 28000, Chartres, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Chartres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Chartres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Chartres Centre Cathedrale 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Chartres Centre hotel is in a pleasant environment on the bank of the Eure. It is located 500 m from the railway station and 10 min on foot from the historic district where you can explore the cathedral of Notre Dame de Chartres. The hotel has 79 air-conditioned rooms available for booking, 2 meeting rooms, covered pay parking, a bar with a terrace open 24/24 and Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. There is a tennis court close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, ACCOR, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Chartres Centre Cathedrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Chartres Centre Cathedrale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing