We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good”

Creperie La Picoterie
Ranked #5 of 199 Restaurants in Chartres
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Bisbee, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So good”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We ate here three times in two days! Good food, efficient staff, a chatty but not-too-loud clientele, a cozy place to eat and rink.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    426
    379
    90
    24
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Pole
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Delicious crepes”
Reviewed January 18, 2012

We ate here twice during a two-day stay in Chartres... the savoury buckwheat crepes were delicious, as were the sweet crepes. Lovely warm atmosphere, friendly and efficient service, and very reasonably priced. Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank voyageuse_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Not bad, not great.”
Reviewed September 20, 2011

This was the first place we ate in Chartres during a two-day stay. Granted, we only ate here once and neither of us got a crepe or galette, so our sampling was not scientific. I had sliced andouille and cheese which had been run under the broiler on some toast. Being from Louisiana, I expected a different tasting andouille, which in La. is a smoked ham sausage. This tasted more like a cured ham. And the casing was still on the slices and well nigh impossible to cut. My wife only had a salad which isn't something for judging a place like this.

We may have been expecting too much based on the other reviews here. The restaurant was nice looking and service was good. Staff was very pleasant and there was no language barrier.

They have very good coffee.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeNO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pearl, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Outstanding !”
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We were in Chartres for 3 days and we went to this restaurant 3 nights in a row.
It was simply that good. The food, the service, and the atmosphere.

We went for a crepe the first night and ended up having the cassoulet. It was very good.
We went back the other 2 nights for crepes.

It is highly good, therefore it is highly recommended to have a reservation.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Rock_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Great value and service”
Reviewed June 8, 2011

We have seen this creperie other than busy - not all restaurants in Chartes can boast that. Whether you like sweet or savoury there is something for you on the extensive menu. Wine is reasonably priced. Desserts are large

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Naishcombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creperie La Picoterie also viewed

Chartres, Loire Valley
Chartres, Loire Valley
 
Chartres, Loire Valley
Chartres, Loire Valley
 

Been to Creperie La Picoterie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing